We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Shop”
Review of Pasteleria Fantoba

Pasteleria Fantoba
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Zaragoza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Wonderful traditional chocolates and also fruits de aragon. We bought both savoury and sweet pastries to make a meal at our holiday apartment.

The cocolate covered cherries are the best I have ever tasted and we'll work the expensive price tag.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trencherman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

I love la Pasteleria Fantoba.It is a family owned business that started about 158 years ago. It was such a delightful find in Zaragoza, It was so delicious that we went over and over again to try all the amazing and delightful candy, cakes, and pastries.

My all time favorites are the almibar cakes, guirlache, frutas de Aragon and all other traditional desserts, They completely melt in your mouth and have such surprising combinations with fruits, nuts, and liquors with a perfect balance and the right amount of sweetness,

I recommend anyone that goes to Zaragoza to go to Fantoba not only to try the amazing and delicious candy and pastries but also to experience the wonderful history of Zaragoza, The perfect combination!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

like another world, the really take time with each costumer, all nicely packed, sometimes a piece to try....

wonderful pastry, just a pity is only take away

great bonbones/pralines and truffes - well high priece 2€ each, but only the best inside, don't miss the truffe violetas

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasteleria Fantoba also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Pasteleria Fantoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing