We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on the seafront”
Review of Hotel Alcomar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alcomar
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Gijon
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel has an excellent location on the paseo maritimo. The room was spacious yet relatively old decoration. Bed was quite ok. The staff was friendly and available for requests. They even borrowed us a towel to go to the beach. Nice gesture!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alcomar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Mr. Joachim:

We are thankful about the fact you took some of your precious time to value our hotel. We are glad knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much, best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel right in front of San Lorenzo Beach, within walkable distance from both the city centre and the restaurant area and Gijón s Neverending nightlife. I got there early on a Sunday morning and they did their best to accommodate me and check us in early after a long night out. Forever thankful! So friendly staff

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alcomar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr. Dimas:

We are thankful about the fact you took some of your precious time to value our hotel. We are glad knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much, best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel was lovely. I expected it to be traditionally Spanish and it was. Spotlessly clean , our room was lovely, on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the bay.
The staff were lovely. Our room was cleaned every day. We had breakfast , which I loved......traditional Spanish desayuno....the churros were lovely, I also had the crushed tomatoes on toast - lovely! If we ever go to Gijon again - which I hope we do because I loved this city, I would want to stay here. Fabuloso!

Room Tip: Choose a "sea view" .....I thought it was worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pookie677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alcomar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Mr. Pookie:
We are thankful about the fact you took some of your precious time to value our hotel. We are glad knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much, best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We recently visited Gijon Spain and stayed at the Alcomar hotel, the location of this hotel was perfect for beach lovers as it is located across the road. There were shops and restaurants all within minutes of hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, however I feel the walls were made of paper as you could hear the people in the next room talking as clear as if they were sharing my room. You could hear everything including moving furniture. Each room has a TV although all channels are in Spanish. The hotel has a restaurant and a cafe which sells alcoholic beverages along with coffee and soft drinks overall great value for money if you have quiet neighbours.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alcomar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Mrs. Vanessa:
We are thankful about the fact you took some of your precious time to value our hotel. We take note of your comments.We are glad knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much, best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was spot on, the en-suite facilities were excellent, the staff were lovely. Yes, there was some noise from the street but I can't see that it can be avoided for any of the hotels along the beach front and the wife and I were lulled by the sound of the crashing surf.

We'd definitely use it again and that's all that matters really.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alcomar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Mr. Steve:
We are thankful about the fact you took some of your precious time to value our hotel. We are glad knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much, best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gijon hotels
Centro
Hernan Cortes Hotel
Hernan Cortes Hotel
#2 of 47 in Gijon
549 reviews
Silken Ciudad Gijon
#1 of 47 in Gijon
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Gijon
#11 of 47 in Gijon
323 reviews
NH Gijon
#3 of 47 in Gijon
777 reviews
Centro
San Miguel Hotel
San Miguel Hotel
#12 of 47 in Gijon
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcomar

Address: Calle Cabrales 24, 33201, Gijon, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Gijon > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Gijon
Price Range: $92 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcomar 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alcomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing