We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Oviedo
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aparthotel Campus(Oviedo)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II(Oviedo)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Oviedo(Oviedo)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
51
148
129
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
148
129
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againwithin walking distanceold townprooftaxifacilitiescitycentreparkinglocationcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a double room in the hotel and found it easily. The location is not very interesting but only ten minutes from the town. It is perfect for a short stay with all facilities, a comfortable bed, hot water, towels and free body wash.
It has little or no character but for a night it is great value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Señor, Señora,

Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en Hotel ibis. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos.
Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios.

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our 2 night stay was ok but the air conditioning did not work and it was very warm and humid. When I approached the reception about this I was told it was neither hot enough or cold enough for it to work and open the window! What rubbish.He would not admit it was not working becaus eit was broken. We used the same chain in Bilbao and the air conditioning went as low as 12c. The breakfast was in the deal but again if I had not taken my printed booking slip which said "includes breakfast " We would not have got it as all in. The breakfast was in fact very good. We chose here as there is parking on waste land alongside the hotel and within walking distance of the art gallery and Cathedral etc. One of worst Ibis hotels we have ever used due to air conditioning and attitude of receptionist until I produced my proof breakfast was included. We also found it tricky to find in the car but that is not the hotel's fault. Otherwise en suite room was typical ibis room and ok.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geoffviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis budget Oviedo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a weekend here back in July, The Hotels location is a stroll out of town and not in the best location, however its budget and I don't mind walking. Its close to the bus station which was ideal as I wasn't driving, Walking into town can take 20-30 minutes depending on where you need to be.
The room was clean tidy and had everything you need for a budget, the view out the back wasn't too bad either!

Will stay in this chain again but maybe not here as the walk can be a killer after a hard day,

Taxi from the centre was only €5

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveCherryade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a large hotel, a modern facility with comfortable rooms and VERY comfortable beds.
The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable but there are very few employees so prepare to wait your turn. The parking is in the basement which very convenient.
The restaurant is more like a cafeteria and selection is limited.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuisMSalces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews