We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Monumental Naranco
Nearby Hotels
US$68
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Campus(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
144
205
52
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
205
52
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality and quantitydisc golfthe wi fiexcellent hotelone nightgymeurobedroomlobbybedsasturiasreceptionshowercity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

After a week hiking in Asturias mountains, we booked this hotel to enjoy the extra treats that they offered... Unfortunately the Sauna was not working (they didnt tell us while we were doing the check-in. And the woman in front desk pretended to be surprised when we told her...She said she would call the handyman to get it fixed.. Next day it was still not working, and the woman in the front desk that day told us it had been like that for a few days, and it would remain that way...)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronicarK8491WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Appreciated veronicarK8491WQ,
Machine failures occur, usually by use or by "misuse", and when that happens believe me that it hurts us a lot and we feel sorry for our guests. We do not have to pretend anything since it is not our direct responsibility that a fault occurs. We try to solve the problems as quickly as possible, but sometimes, the parts take a long time to arrive, and more on these holiday dates. I feel the inconvenience caused by this fault.
Greetings.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We spent just one night (departing for Camino Primitivo, which passes just behind the hotel btw) so it is hard to review. Nevetheless, nice (although a little bit small) room, quality air-conditioning, very good breakfast buffet, polite service...very good all in all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Damir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Mr. Damir_Ritosa,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that your recent stay has been so gratifying. Greetings.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Everything was really good. Super clean, 15 mins walk from bus station, friendly staff and very big rooms and comfortable. Very recommended. Restaurant was good but basic with excellent service though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sspil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Appreciated sspil,
Many thanks for your kind comment about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that your stay has been so satisfactory. Greetings.
Daniel García
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Although we stayed there for one night only, we loved this hotel. The lobby is quite comfortable and their breakfast was more than tasty and rich in quality and quantity. the rooms are very comfortable and quite modern offering all basic amenities. The staff in the reception was very polite and helpful, especially Maria the reception Head lady. The hotel is in 20 minutes walking distance from the city center, nice to stroll around passing main shopping boulevard.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DANOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear DANOS S,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for sharing it with other users.
Best regards,
Daniel García
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We was in Oviedo for the Open de España Disc Golf tournament, and booked a family room for our family, 2 adults and 2 kids for 4 nights. We stayed at room 614 which was spacious with a nice hall in front of the room with a desk and wardrobe. We especially liked that the rooms was clean and fresh whenever we returned in the afternoon. The beds were comfy and we had god nights of sleep every night. The Wi-fi in the room was a bit weak, so we needed to sit in the hall of the room in order to get signals.

The breakfast was really nice with a wide selection of food.

The staff was always friendly and helpful, and we felt welcomed.
The kids were really enjoying the pool, not the biggest one, and the water was pretty cold, but the kids loved it. In front of the pool, there was a small gym if you want to have an exercise.
The hotel is situated with short walking access to grocery store, shopping mall and restaurants.
We will definitely come back to Silken Monumental the next time we are traveling to Oviedo.

Room Tip: Choose 614 for a spacious family room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CecilieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Appreciated CecilieM,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family with us during your visit to Oviedo. We look forward to seeing you on future occasions. Greetings. Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews