We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Regente Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$71
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Oviedo(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$50
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carreno(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II(Oviedo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$117
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
26
73
96
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
73
96
52
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed overnight (1 day only Thank God) July 2017
No Air Condition in the room. When called to complain they sent a fan...
After having a bit of an argument in the counter they moved me to another room.
That one had an old unit that made noise but didn't cool at all.
My son also had the same problem. His Air didn't work at all during the night
Overall the hotel is very old, moldy smell, old carpets....
Only good thing is central location .
Would not recommend this hotel
There are many others good options like the Cervantes
Definitely this is NOT a 4 star hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Not worthted
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISAIAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I love Oviedo. The hotel is located right next to the Cathedral and the historic center. Near it you will find great gastronomic options including local and international food. In addition, you will find local stores with gorgeous accessories and clothing. The hotel offers very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was not my favourite, I will rather have my morning coffee in one of the many options available near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zamia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

For the price I paid the hotel was ok. The staff were helpful and on the whole the hotel was clean. I had free wifi which is a bonus. The breakfast was the average Spanish breakfast and there was plenty of it. It is central for sites and places to eat and about a twenty minute walk from the train station. My room had double glazing that opened and air con. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davcol_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regente G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Regente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Thank you for your rating davcol_1, we are really glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to see you in the future in our hotel. Thank you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The staff is extremely helpful and service minded, the rooms clean, the price very fair, and the breakfast ok compared to average South European standard. You Will get eggs and fruits which is quite seldom. The beds are big and elastic and the rooms contain a fridge which is useful!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Freja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews