We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
166
211
86
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
211
86
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry cleaners hotel is centrally located commercial district pedestrianised street the bus opening the window excellent location main sights very nice hotel the wi fi shopping centre short walk air conditioning old town statues city parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This hotel is in an excellent central location on a pedestrianized street in the shopping/commercial district. It’s close to city’s main attractions attractions, to lots of restaurants and there are parking garages close by. The hotel is well decorated, clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Room was well decorated, of ample size with a good sized bathroom and a very comfortable double bed. The wi-fi in the room is strong and reliable. The air-conditioning is centrally controlled and not controllable in the room which was a bit of an issue. Opening the windows (in September) to get in a little fresh air (including insects) and some cooling but not enough to make it fully comfortable to fall asleep with ease. The air-conditioning would come on for a short period in the early hours of the morning, which was really a bit late. Not sure how it would be in the height of summer.
The other issue was the quality of the breakfast at 9.99 Euro cost (per person). It was by far the most expensive and worst breakfast we had in our 2 week tour of Asturias. Service and selection were very minimal and poor. We had a far superior breakfast at a 3rd of the cost at a cafe across the street about 20 paces to the right.
So if you decline the breakfast and give some consideration to the need for air-conditioning you can control this hotel definitely worth considering due to its location and other creature comforts. Would recommend to family and friends with these caveats.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This hotel is located in the commercial district of Oviedo. It is just a few steps away from a shopping centre and there are a number of restaurants - one opposite and others close by. These are busy and stay open until about 1.00 pm. The hotel is very pleasantly decorated and is clean and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The weather during our stay of 2 nights was warm and humid and there is no air conditioning in this hotel. Opening the window meant that we could hear all the noise from the people below which was significant. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the street below. Unfortunately our stay in this hotel was not comfortable because of this. In cooler weather it would be fine. We walked from the bus station -about 15 minutes. The town is lovely with beautiful street statues - a joy to walk around.

Room tip: If hot, choose a room not overlooking the street, so if you need to open a window you don't get street noises.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Just returned from a visit to the Clarin Hotel (formerly Room Mate) . It was just as good as ever. Great location, wonderful staff. It could perhaps do with a little refurbishment - a little paint and new carpets would do wonders. However it is so comfortable with great heating etc. I would not stay anywhere else in Oviedo. The price is great also. I was given a great double room for single occupancy. I will be back.

Room tip: Quit rooms are at the back and on top floors
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I was only in Oviedo for three days. My room was simple and clean which is just what I needed. It's in a great location, walking distance to the city attractions, shopping and restaurants. Also, about 5 minutes to the train station and 10 minutes to the bus station (walking).

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed one night at Hotel Clarin, which is located in the very center of Oviedo, with a walking distance to everything, that is very convenient. The room was big and with a big bath room and a great and comfortable bed. The tv was really small and the carpet on the floor should be changed. But overall good value for the money.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael19792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews