We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IDH Angel(Oviedo)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carreno(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$284
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
El Retiro de Cardea(Oviedo)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
121
117
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
117
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areafront deskrail stationcomfortable hotelold towntwo nightsplumbingmaneuveringnoiseluisparkingcentrecity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed a weekend, it's very easy to find and most of the staff is extremely friendly and always eager to help.
The room is basic, comfortable and very clean.
The only bad thing I have to say is the air conditioning; They did have an air conditioning unit in the room with it's own regulator but wasn't working because they didn't consider the weather was warm enough....when I went to the front desk to inquire about the malfunction (I thought it was a malfunction), I was told to open a window!!!
Must stress that the rest of the staff made up for this mishap (breakfast was unexpectedly great) and we must understand that not all countries function like ours. Please keep an open mind, this place is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CocoFranco43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Alfonso II, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear customer:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will take into consideration your comments.

We are working hard in order to provide a better service for our costumer.
We hope you will choose Ayre Ramiro I again on your next visit to Oviedo.

Thank you very much for your confidence.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was perfect and the staff were eager to help and very friendly. Everything was clean and tidy. It was in a great location for easy and quick access on foot to the centre of Oviedo. I would recommend if you are looking for a reasonably lriced place to stay with basic amenities.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I booked a room with Agoda, but somehow they cancelled my booking last-minute. Fortunately, when we arrived at the hotel, the very friendly and helpful hotel-owner got in touch with another hotel that did have a room available, which would seem impossible in this time of the season. We are very thankful for the help provided!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel is very good and offered free parking in the streets nearby. Good sized room with large bathroom, on ground floor so didn't have a balcony. Slightly further from the centre than I hoped and would choose to stay more centrally if travelling without a car.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Travelled to Spain for World Duathlon Champs so a few big bags with our kit to manage.

Rooms a good size, staff super helpful making us most welcome with our non-existant Spanish.

The hotel has limited parking (need to book in advance) and it is much needed in Spain, with little chance out on the road.

Town was easily accessible walking - though not for folks who find a short steep hill an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smipau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews