We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
98
157
72
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
157
72
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkreceptionparkingeurtoiletcentrestation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night.
It was the best hotel i stayed during my trip!
The hotel has clean, cozy and spacious rooms. I really had a great sleep here!
The hotel staff is very friendly, delicate and polite!
I had a sautéed vegetable and tuna salad with a drizzle of smoked olive oil dressing, homemade meatballs with caramelized onions and roasted potatoes, zucchini and triffe for dinner. This dinner was the best dinner i had during the trip!
Food made with LOVE, CARE and RESPECT for the people and the sourced ingredients.
The vegetables were perfectly cooked and seasoned and the meatballs tender and juicy, just the way they´re supposed to be. You´ve a real chef crew that cook amazingly and care to serve a nice and decent portion of beautifully plated food!
The breakfast was amazing too! The coffee is Nespresso and there´s a very friendly and smiley lady to help you out picking the coffee you desire and giving you a hand with the machine.
It was so lovely to stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreiasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORManager_AO, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Ramiro I, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Andreia:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will take into consideration your comments.

We are working hard in order to provide a better service for our costumer.
We hope you will choose Ayre Ramiro I again on your next visit to Oviedo.

Thank you very much for your confidence.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Ayre Hotel Ramiro I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Very good hotel for the price, conveniently located a few minutes' walk from the town centre. The rooms were fairly spacious (even if the toilet was a bit cramped), clean and well-lit, even if some of them face a small inner courtyard, thus offering no view. Another con was the fact that the hotel didn't have a direct access to the garage, but as it was no more than one minute to get to the car that wasn't really a problem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JFreitas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night - room and bed really good. However upon check out they slapped us with an extra 10 EUR charge for parking. When we were checking in, there was no mention of extra charges for car parking. This kind of behaviour leaves a bittersweet taste in your mouth when leaving - it's a shame as all facilities were top notch!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Hotel is in a great location about a 5 minute walk down the road from the centre of Oviedo.

The rooms are nice and big and have everything you need. However the staff can at times be difficult and not as attentive as you would expect.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annapatriciauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good area, convenient location great rooms, clean bathrooms, safe box and TV. The rooms have a sense of a more expensive hotel whilst you enjoy everything for less. Well yes the lobby area is not that great but for what you pay its fantastic. The breakfast was very good but could be slightly less expensive. A good recommendation for Oviedo

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews