We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
58
71
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
71
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busstayed heregreat hotelbeautiful cityone nightservicedbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and the cost was very reasonable! The hotel reception is very welcoming and they speak very good english. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very quiet to sleep in. The hotel is good for the bus and train stations,
The bedrooms were modern and clean. There was a hair`dryer and toiletries in the room. There was plenty of hot water and good towels. The room was big and there was good wifi.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice!
The shops, bars and restaurants are near as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helendc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed here between 10/08/17 and 14/08/17. The Carreno hotel is very centrally situated and close to the main train and bus stations, as well as all the other attractions of this beautiful city. It's a good hotel, very clean, quiet for its position and well serviced. Breakfast is buffet style and not bad at all. To add to this, the staff are very polite, professional and helpful. I would definitley stay here again and certainly would reccomend it!

Room Tip: We had 124, a twin bedded room which looks inwards, so was quiet. Wasn't bothered about the lack of view as was out a lot.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBP1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

wonderful base, simple hotel, rooms clean and good size, well serviced every day. Breakfast is buffet and plenty of good quality food and choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location for visiting all tourist spots and right next door to bus and train stations.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siobhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our flight was delayed by 16 hours. Although we phoned the hotel as soon as we knew, they still charged us - a pity that the hotel's business model seems to include penalising guests who suffer misfortunes.

We stayed a week later - the room and bed lacked comfort, the room was noisy, the wifi reception was poor and we were kept waiting for several minutes at Reception.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had a spacious comfortable room with an excellent shower room and breakfast was included. The receptionist was very helpful and recommended somewhere for lunch and it was so good we returned a second time. She also was happy to keep our bags for us for the day after we had checked out. Breakfast was ham, cheese, pastries, bread, jam and yoghurt and coffee and was completely sufficient for us. There is a lounge area there but no bar, which was a shame.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citycoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews