We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.comUS$200
eDreamsUS$211
TravelocityUS$202
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
440
161
29
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
440
161
29
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace old town perfect location lovely hotel restaurants and bars visiting palma cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Can't say enough about how lovely our stay was here! The room was beautiful, the location ideal, and the staff went above and beyond to provide us with great recommendations and book us dinner reservations at their favorite places. I was sad to leave but can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 502mackenziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Olin, Atención al cliente/recepción at Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 502mackenziel,
We cant thank you enough for your amazing review, it is a true pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the situation here in the oldtown and that you liked your room.
Your words regarding our staff are very much appreciated.
We look forward to see you here again in a near future
All my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

The rooftop terrace was lovely and nice for a quiet drink before going out. The room was also very nice and spacious. Our room was on the ground floor, facing the street so we couldn’t open the curtains/window and it lacked any privacy from people walking by on the street. I would stay here again but ask for a different room.
Can’t comment on the breakfast or spa facilities.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C5495ISandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Olin, Atención al cliente/recepción at Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear C5495ISandyd,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Santa Clara for your stay in Palma de Mallorca.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our roof top terrace and that you liked the size of the room .

On the other hand I am sorry that you felt a lack of privacy in the room.

In case you decide to give us a second chance it would be a pleasure to give you a room on our upper floors.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a close future.

Kind regards





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

situated in the old town of Palma hidden in a small side street - modern and decadent style adjacent to one of the convents. Staff very friendly and accommodating - nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are comfortable and adequately spacious. Continental breakfast available with omelettes on request. Roof top terrace is small but with spectacular views and bar service is available here.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomeuescalas, Director General at Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020

Thank you very much for your opinion. If you would like to come back, please do not hesitate to contact us directly via mail or phone 0034971729231 and wi will offer you the best price and conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020 via mobile

We can’t thank the staff at SC enough who went above and beyond expectations during implementation of lockdown which occurred during our most recent visit to Palma, Fernando and Anna in particular looked after us. We had a planned return in April unfortunately this will not go ahead however once we are able we will not hesitate to return to this beautiful hotel, I would encourage anyone visiting Palma in the future to consider the hotel Thank you

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 74Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

Reception staff were helpful, informative and couldn’t do enough for us the entire time. The rooms were great (but very warm even with air con on). Terrace is worth a visit and perfect location for sightseeing by foot.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Owesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews