We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$237
View deal
Priceline
US$256
View deal
Agoda.com
US$225
View deal
Expedia.comUS$256
Hotels.comUS$256
TravelocityUS$256
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
162
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement spa rooftop terrace sandstone walls l'occitane toiletries excellent hospitality beautiful hotel bluetooth speaker original features downstairs pool small hotel housekeeping staff the entire staff the general manager small plunge pool location is great old town turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

A stunning renovation, oozing with soul, elegance and staff that really care about you having a good time. Great location in central Palma to enjoy everything the city offers but tucked away enough to provide some peace . A very short 1 night trip for us but beyond fab and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Gloria de Jaume, Director General at Hotel Gloria de Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Sarah E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review.

Next time we would love to have you a little longer.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

All the best,

Javier García Montes
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Rooms very good everything you could want in them we had a problem with the electric's half way through the holiday but it was soon sorted by Deli the receptionist she is very good also the manager he saw us off as we left nice touch we will return

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevefX5633AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Gloria de Jaume, Director General at Hotel Gloria de Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear StevefX5633AY,

Thank you very much for your stay and review.
We greatly appreciated that you brought the problem to our attention so that we could solve it quickly.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Warmest regards,

Javier García Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Fabulous 5 night stay in this boutique hotel that is in walking distance to the old town, but tucked away on a street with little traffic and little noise. Hotel is beautifully designed and has an intimate feel, as I believe there are only 14 rooms in it. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast each morning before heading out to site see and enjoyed a drink at the bar each night before heading out to dinner. The rooms were well appointed and they delivered local pastries each night which was a nice treat after a long day. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Palma.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wildestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Gloria de Jaume, Director General at Hotel Gloria de Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
Our greatest wish is that you have enjoyed your time with us and return home totally restored.
We will be waiting for you.
I wish you a wonderful season.

Warmest regards,
Javier Garcia Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

Palma has been our ‘go to’ destination for over 8 years now with over 25 visits - we were super fortunate with our initial choice of boutique hotel and never felt the need to change until this trip due to lack of availability - Gloria de Sant Jaume Palma was an alternative I had saved on my phone for a few years eince it opened … why did we wait so long !? This is a very special boutique hotel - the old town location, decadent 16th century rooms, tasteful decor , wellness facilities , service , 5star food are all fabulous but as always it’s the team of people that deliver it that make it really special and add the real value … totally attentive yet discrete , welcoming and friendly yet always professional - this team have the ability to make you feel as if you are the only guests in this 14 room boutique hotel.
Standout details/features for us included :
- Tranquil outdoor Sun terrace/pool
- Uber Relaxing /state of the art spa area with underground pool /sauna etc
- AMAZING food/ breakfast experience … a special thank you chef ( Miguel de Dios) THE best hollandaise sauce I’ve had and of course Sole and Patrick who really know how to treat their guests ! You were one of our first touch points at the hotel and really set the standard for our experience !
- Discrete housekeeping -we never saw you but appreciated your impeccable service and turndown treats!
- Super welcoming and reassuring 24/7 Front of house - a guy who has only been with the hotel a month or so ( so friendly / enthusiastic) and Deli who found me a local fab gym and prepared us an out of hours breakfast the morning of our departure - this meant alot - thank you Deli

I hope you are all very proud of what you deliver - Gloria de Sant Jaume Palma is very special!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandrahulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Gloria de Jaume, Director General at Hotel Gloria de Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Dear Alexandra Hulme,

Thank you very much for your extensive review, time and stay.

The entire breakfast team, Deli and I were very happy reading your comments. This give us a lot of encouragement to continue improving.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Warmest regards from Palma.

Yours sincerely,

Javier García Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Review for hotel

This was our 2nd visit and we loved it more than our first! The staff are exceptional coupled with a beautiful environment, it is extremely hard to find any constructive feedback.
The spa is one of the best with a gorgeous underground pool. Breakfast is served until 11 which means you can have a lie in and little touches for turn down service make this one of the best if not the best 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in. I can’t really sing the hotels praises enough.
If you visit palma and don’t stay at this hotel you haven’t stayed at the best!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist15793477208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Gloria de Jaume, Director General at Hotel Gloria de Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Tourist15793477208,

I am delighted to see your rating and review. Thank you very much for being our guest.
We will be working hard to surprise you again in your third visit.
I wish you a wonderful season and I really look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Javier García Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews