We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Melia.com
US$93
View deal
Priceline
US$127
View deal
Expedia.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
1,151
1,084
383
148
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,151
1,084
383
148
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area grand premium sea view level room old town lobby bar lovely hotel tapas half board short break sun loungers bottle of cava restaurants and bars beautiful city city break hotel is situated marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Having been to this hotel 5 times before I was hoping for a little better.
I wasn't able to utilise my upgrade room as it was fully booked.
Instead I had a side view room but one that was directly opposite the building works ..I'm sure they could have done better for a returning customer or are conference guests now King?
Better seating out at the pool...restaurant needs a menu rethink...very bland and expensive.
My advise if you choose this hotel is to pick the Level as the service is much better and rooms overlook the bay.
Will I revisit...mmm ket ne think about that one.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Angel01Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

Great base for exploring Palma city. Had standard sea view room which had amazing view of marina and cathedral. Rooms very clean and reasonably spacious. Breakfast was ok, good selection but hot food was normally tepid or cold as no hot plates. Fruit & continental choices were really good. Pool area bigger than expected and easy to get a sun bed at any time. Mostly in shade from late afternoon. Not much atmosphere in bar or restaurant in the evenings as focussed mainly upon corporate events & conferences. An easy walk into town (20 minutes) for a vast choice of bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pilar Rueda, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen,
Thank you for making our Meliá Palma Marina your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Trip Advisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.
The whole team remains waiting to see you soon at your home in Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Taxi from apt to hotel 30euro, fast check in, sea view room. Comfortable, well equipped bathroom with Ritual products, fantastic sea view balcony. Breakfast, fantastic choice, plenty tables, pool area and service good, only bug bear idiots that place out towels and leave whilst they go out. It was my wife's birthday Pillar at guest services could not have done more to assist. Of the three front hotels facing the Marina this the best we shall return. The bar staff also excellent

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cartvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2022

This was our 7th stay at the Melia Palma Marina and our first stay for 5 years (previously this hotel was called Sol Melia Palma Atanea) and we had another wonderful stay! The bar area has been moved since we last stayed but I am glad to say that is still a lovely area to sit in and have a drink. The reception area and the breakfast area have also been moved, but the check in / check out process remains smooth and the breakfasts remain plentiful in the choice provided - lots of hot and cold food. We were upgraded to a sea view room which was stunning and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious with a nice big shower. We still love the location of this hotel - near lots of restaurants and all of the beautiful yachts and a nice walk into Palma (although you need to be ok walking for 30 mins). The staff of this hotel were all lovely and helpful and one of my memories of this hotel is hearing someone singing 'let's go fly a kite' in the corridor! That sums it up perfectly - another wonderful stay and we cannot wait to return!

Room tip: A sea view room if you can
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pilar Rueda, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Meliá Palma Marina once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year.
The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.
It is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year.
The whole team remains waiting to see you soon at your home in Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Fabulous stay, would highly recommend.

Just returned from 4 nights at this lovely hotel.

Stayed in The Level premium room with sea view. Definitely worth paying the extra. You get access to a lounge that serves cava, wine and beer from 10.30am to 10.30pm. You can opt to have breakfast in there but we found lots more choice in the main restaurant.

There is also cocktail hour between 5pm to 7pm when you have access to other alcoholic drinks including Bacardi, Gin, Vodka etc.

Also lovely cheese, meats, sandwiches, crisps, nuts and bread within this 2 hours. We definitely got our moneys worth!

Sea view rooms are nice with views over the marina. Nice to wake up in the morning and see which cruise liners were in that day.

It's a good 20 minute walk to the main centre where there are loads of restaurants but there are some closer to the hotel if you don't want to walk that far.

Costs approx 20-25 euros in a taxi from the airport.

We will definitely be returning again.

Room tip: If you can afford to pay for a room that gives access to The Level. Sea view rooms are a must.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pilar Rueda, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sue,
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Meliá Palma Marina hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.
This positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.
The whole team remains waiting to see you soon at your home in Palma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews