We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$305
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$321
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UR Palacio Avenida(Palma de Mallorca)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$203
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$392
US$322
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$321
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$176
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
136
193
108
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
193
108
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillbus stoptaxi ranknice hotela large shopping centrestayed here for nightspool areaporto pi shopping centreenjoyed our staythe staff were extremely helpfulthe air conditioningtakes about minutesspecial thanksnice bathroomevery eveningpaellaexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice modern styled hotel 10 minute walk from the Porto Pi shopping centre ,good sized rooms with balcony views vary depending on which side of hotel the room is.Some have pool/garden views others look over the road or neighbouring hotels.Small pool/garden area.basic bar/snack bar with outside seating area.Dining room provides standard breakfast.
This hotel is on a hill and access is difficult on foot(steep narrow roads)taxis are cheap enough and the rank is next to the hotel entrance.Also bus runs past hotel.
Not really 4* amenities but well maintained and clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MARK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to apologise for not having met to your expectations at 100% during your stay at our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and thank you for sending us your comments and share your experience with other guests.

We will work on your comments and improve things which are not working well.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you give us a second chance, so you can measure our improvements done.

Yours Sincerely,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for four nights and had an overall great experience. The lobby area is modern and the rooms were spacious and clean, having the amenities and towels replaced whenever required.

The kitchen/breakfast & dinner staff were friendly and warm. They had a good and fresh variety for breakfast (request for a hot plate of eggs). The dinner menu was good with a few vegetarian options too!

The location of the hotel is great as a shopping centre (Porto Pi) is minutes away walking from the hotel and you can also find some local shops or cafes. There was a bus stop right outside (as well as a taxi stand) which takes you to the city center.
Would definitely stay again!



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shalini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay at our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and share your experience with other guests.

We are pleased to hear that we will be your first choice when you visit our city again and that you receive the treatment which we deserve to give all our guests, as it’s our standard. I will be sharing all your comments with all the staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a short break. The location was a little out of the main town but this suited us. We caught a cab most nights to the town which the reception staff always organised for us.The staff were very friendly and the service very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Marcangellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Palma de Mallorca,

Firstly we would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to evaluate your stay at our Hotel and share your experience with other guests.

Your wonderfull comments about our staff have been very motivaiting for all of them. Our only aim is to continue in this line and meet to our guests expectations.

We hope to receive you in a near futher and you can have another wonderfull stay at our Hotel.

Yours sincerly,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A late review - we stayed back in May for 4 nights. It was the perfect short break and we thought the hotel was in a nice relaxing spot.

We decided to just get a taxi from the airport but on the way back we trotted down to the main road by the harbour and jumped on the no. 1 bus which was easy.

Our room was a great size and we had a fabulous view up to Bellver Castle. We didn't pay any extra so felt quite lucky - I could see there may be rooms with not so great views. Everything was clean and we had a fridge which was perfect for chilling drinks. Housekeeping was great and our room was always cleaned while we were out. Our only complaint about the room was the air conditioning... it sounds like a reoccurring theme reading more recent reviews - I'd say to hotel management it's time to invest in a new system. In May it wasn't so bad and we slept with the patio doors open but in mid summer it would be a nightmare.

The pool area was leafy and a nice breeze - we found it very relaxing. The pool itself isn't heated but not a problem for us! It was always fairly quiet when we went down so plenty of sun loungers.

Breakfast in the hotel was very expensive so we went to the cafe which is literally a 30-second walk where we could get drinks and food for €10-12. Grab a seat outside and pretend you're a local in this suburban neighbourhood!

The bus outside is perfect and has you into the centre of Palma in 15 minutes. We always got a taxi home (tip - take the hotel card with you from the front desk with the address on it!).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mallorca, Spain

Firstly we would like to thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and for sharing your experience with other guests.

Thank you very much for your comments about our staff, it is very motivaiting for all of us to know that we have meet to your expectations.

Regarding the air conditioning plant, we are already studing the possibility to change the instalation and avoid bad experiences for our guests in futher.

We hope to welcome you in a near futher

Yours sincerely,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Hotel was very reasonably priced when we booked, and for the money I think we got a very deal. The hotel room was very large with twin beds. The bathroom was huge and very clean. The room had black out curtains also which helped when you wanted to sleep in, only shame was the air con in the room was not working. The pool and sun lounger area is not massive but it situated in some pretty gardens. It was great for the 1st couple of days, then unfortunately a stag do turned up! They stated it was cheaper to stay there and get a cab into Magaluf each night rather than stay in the resort itself - shame because the drunkeness and foul language really spoiled a nice relax by the pool. The hotel itself is not located near the centre of Palma and a taxi down to the seafront near to all the bars etc is about 4 euros - but you can walk it easily if you don't mind about 25 - 30 minutes walking in the heat. The hotel is on the top of a steep hill but it does have a bus stop just outside.
Overall really nice hotel which if the air con was working would have got a 4/5. Not for people with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geordstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Mallorca, Spain

Firstly we would like to apologise for not meeting to your expectations and we thank you for having sent your comments, becuase thanks to them we can improve things which are not working well.

In reference to the air conditioning problem, we would like to inform you that due to the high temperatures in Palma during this summer our cooling plant suffered the consecuences and this affected our guest in the rooms, we have managed to work on this problem and make sure to do the needfull and minimize the air conditioning problem in the rooms.

We hope to wellcome you in a near futher and can stay up to your expectations.

Yours sincerly

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews