We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$329
US$305
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UR Palacio Avenida(Palma de Mallorca)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$297
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
137
193
108
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
193
108
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillbus stoptaxi ranknice hotela large shopping centrestayed here for nightspool areaporto pi shopping centreenjoyed our staythe staff were extremely helpfulthe air conditioningtakes about minutesevery eveningnice bathroomspecial thankspaellaexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights 20-23 Oct 17. Hotel staff v friendly. Rooms spotless and cleaned daily. Free safety deposit box and air con a bonus. Set back from the marina front but only a short walk away. Advise taking a card off reception to show taxi drivers as some where unsure where it was due to name change. Would gladly stop here again. €10 ride into the old town. All fares are minimum €4.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SR1966SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay at our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and share your experience with other guests.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was up to your expectations and that motivates us, because our only aim is to fulfil our customers’ expectations and make their stay with us a memorable one.

I will sharing your positive comments about our staff to all of them, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in a near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

Yours Faithfully,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This was a small, clean, friendly and modern hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and you could have pastries, hams, cheese, eggs, fruit, toast etc.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. The bar was reasonably priced.

It was a long walk to cathedral and the main city about 45 mins but very pretty. Only 10 mins down the steep hill though to the shopping centre.

The rooms were clean and beds made each day.

The pool was quite shaded due to the low sun but very relaxing.

Would return again but probably would like somewhere closer to the centre

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dawnis0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay at our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and share your experience with other guests.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was up to your expectations and that motivates us, because our only aim is to fulfil our customers’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in a near future. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

With Kind Regards

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice modern styled hotel 10 minute walk from the Porto Pi shopping centre ,good sized rooms with balcony views vary depending on which side of hotel the room is.Some have pool/garden views others look over the road or neighbouring hotels.Small pool/garden area.basic bar/snack bar with outside seating area.Dining room provides standard breakfast.
This hotel is on a hill and access is difficult on foot(steep narrow roads)taxis are cheap enough and the rank is next to the hotel entrance.Also bus runs past hotel.
Not really 4* amenities but well maintained and clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MARK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to apologise for not having met to your expectations at 100% during your stay at our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and thank you for sending us your comments and share your experience with other guests.

We will work on your comments and improve things which are not working well.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you give us a second chance, so you can measure our improvements done.

Yours Sincerely,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for four nights and had an overall great experience. The lobby area is modern and the rooms were spacious and clean, having the amenities and towels replaced whenever required.

The kitchen/breakfast & dinner staff were friendly and warm. They had a good and fresh variety for breakfast (request for a hot plate of eggs). The dinner menu was good with a few vegetarian options too!

The location of the hotel is great as a shopping centre (Porto Pi) is minutes away walking from the hotel and you can also find some local shops or cafes. There was a bus stop right outside (as well as a taxi stand) which takes you to the city center.
Would definitely stay again!



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shalini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvaswani2017, Director General at NH Ciutat de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay at our Hotel NH Ciudad de Mallorca and share your experience with other guests.

We are pleased to hear that we will be your first choice when you visit our city again and that you receive the treatment which we deserve to give all our guests, as it’s our standard. I will be sharing all your comments with all the staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a short break. The location was a little out of the main town but this suited us. We caught a cab most nights to the town which the reception staff always organised for us.The staff were very friendly and the service very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Marcangellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Palma de Mallorca,

Firstly we would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to evaluate your stay at our Hotel and share your experience with other guests.

Your wonderfull comments about our staff have been very motivaiting for all of them. Our only aim is to continue in this line and meet to our guests expectations.

We hope to receive you in a near futher and you can have another wonderfull stay at our Hotel.

Yours sincerly,

Divesh Vaswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews