We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$329
US$305
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$320
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UR Palacio Avenida(Palma de Mallorca)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$190
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$321
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$179
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveller rating
599
726
259
106
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
726
259
106
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto pifunicular liftsea viewsteep hillstreet levelthe busindoor pooljoan miroterrace barreception staffpalma centreshort breakfantastic viewspool towelscruise linersold townbus service
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel has several good points but many of its weaker ones could be impoved with little effort. The location is not ideal for a holiday based in central Palma as it is a 25-30 minute walk away. However, taxis are cheap and readily available. It enjoys a beautiful view of the bay and is a short walk to a local shopping centre which has lots of places to eat, many shops and a large Carrefour supermarket.

The hotel has a swimming pool and sunbeds which are very popular on sunny days. The terrace and bar area serves drinks, snack and meals throughout the day and evening. Service is patchy as it is in other areas of the hotel such as reception and at breakfast. There appear to be staff of only two types: helpful, friendly and efficient OR slow, disorganised and distracted. This does not apply to the chamber maids who were invariably pleasant and put the customers' needs first.

We stayed in a triple room which was fairly spacious and had a large balcony. I would say there was not enough storage space for three adults on a week's stay. No drawers at all, limited shelf space and only a small area for hanging clothes. Our room did not have tea and coffee making facilities although I understand that some more expensive rooms do. The wi-fi was good.

Service could be improved by, for example, providing the pool towel service at the pool itself instead of at reception. It was frustrating to have to wait for 10 minutes for reception staff to sort out a reservation problem to change the pool towels which took less than 10 seconds. The same applied to ordering a taxi. It took a matter of seconds but we had to wait till the reception staff had sorted out a problem (of which there seemed to be many).

We booked quite near to our arrival date so we did not have a lot of choice but I think that by looking at our options earlier, we would have found better value for money nearer the city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy202021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xisco_barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Lucy, thank you for your visit and for your detailed assessment of your stay with us.
We are very sorry that your expectations were not fulfilled. Please be assured that constructive criticism will be tested by us and they are indispensable for our quality improvement.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

a group of 6 of us have just returned from a 7 night stay. everyone loved it!

worth paying the extra for a sea view. we had a bigger room last year but a bigger balcony this year.

breakfast is great although at the weekend it was so busy was hard to find a seat.

lovely chilled pool area, shame the bar wasn't open this year. i guess we were out of season.

only had dinner in the hotel on the first night, the food was good bust service was slow. it was the same at lunchtimes and at the bar. maybe it was busier than they expected and they needed more staff. the staff were always friendly and apologised for the wait.

would recommend stocking up on water, snacks etc from the carrefour supermarket 5 mins walk up the road at porto pi. there is also an excellent restaurant there called el chato. we had the best paella.

would love to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floors, better view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JerseyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xisco_barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for coming back again and thank you for your lovely review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and it is a pleasure to know that you had such an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I am already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Well kept hotel, lovely rooms! We booked a room with sea view, this is a must, the rooms on the backside of the hotel have a dreadful view. The view was BEAUTIFUL!
Good breakfast, clean everywhere, nice patio with pool and sunbeds. Great and very helpful staff!
20 mins walk to city, beautiful stroll. Bus stops right outside the hotel, leaves every 10 mins.
Great shopping center ( Porto Pi ) within 5 mins walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JStrandBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xisco_barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and of course for your lovely review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. I would like to share your great comment with my team. I am already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The best thing about this hotel is defiantly the views overlooking port and marina with beautiful sunrise in the mornings. The lift to the lower street entrance was working and an appreciated feature used everyday. There is a large shopping centre about 10 min walk away with a large supermarket for any essentials you may need during your stay. Our room was large with adequate air con, good WIFI connection and beds were comfortable.
The outdoor pool area was often busy however the water was very cold even on days where the temperature was over 25 degrees, so I would imagine it wouldn't be any use in colder months.
Check in was slow despite no other guests checking in with us and we found some of the reception staff unfriendly or abrupt. Bar staff and cleaners were far more friendly. Overall the hotel was OK with some small maintenance issues but not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xisco_barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Damian, thank you for your visit and thank you as well for your detailed assessment of your stay with us. We are very sorry that your expectations were not fulfilled. Please be assured that constructive criticism will be tested by me and they are indispensable for our quality improvement.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Spectacular view, great service and very friendly and helpful staff.
The funicular railway down to the road was a fantastic icing on the cake. It saves you an at least 10 minutes walk down wiggling stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MikaelHagerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xisco_barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mikael, thank you very much for your kind review in tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to know that you had such an enjoyable experience by us. Hope to see you soon. Best regards from Palma de Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews