We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value find”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Arrived within 30mins from airport and checked in. Although early in the day, the staff ensured the rooms were ready by going up to check while we signed in. The reception was friendly and efficient while the reception area was spacious and clean.
The room was surprisingly spacious with a very good balcony with loungers and chairs and a view over the town too the sea.
We stayed for a week and found the rooms cleaned and turned down every day on our return in the afternoon/evening. Breakfast was good, hot and cold available as well as fresh fruits and plenty of drinks. Not always well staffed but tables were cleared on request.
Late night drinks were available from the bar on returning for the night at realy good prices.
The location at first looks a bit 'iffy' but was absolutely fine. A five minute walk takes you down to the marina area and thereafter you can walk to town, maybe 30mins depending on whether or not you stop for a dink on the way. There is always the bus service into town which is very regular and efficient. There are plenty of bars and eating places locally but if you want upmarket you need to go into town.
All in all I thought very good value and well placed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    66
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
17
70
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

For a short last minute trip to Palma I have looked for a hotel, which is near the center of Palma. The quite good reviews in TripAdvisor made me do the final decision for this hotel. I have to underline, that I just wanted to have a clean hotel for sleeping at night, passing all day on the beach and going out for dinner and nightlive after a shower.
As a business traveller I have seen a lot of hotels all over the world in all categories, but this hotel was even for a three star hotel very unsatisfactory.
The clean room was a bit run-down: the cushion of the armchair was worn through, the reading lamps on the bed were not working and falling off the wall and the bed was not very comfortable.
If you just throw your clothes into the corner after coming back from the beach, take a shower and leave the room for nightlive falling back into the bed very late tired enough to sleep, this hotels fullfills its purpose .
But if you expect on the other morning an at least half decent breakfast, forget it and take a ride to the CAPPUCINO cafe on the paseo maritima. I really have to demand whether all the other guests recommending this breakfast have taken it at 7 in the morning immediately after it was prepared. May be that on early morning the buffet was nice.
But imagine a buffet which keeps untouched for three hours in a hot august summer in Palma . When we took the breakfast at 10 the sunny side up pre-prepared eggs have turned into leather ! The cheese was melted and has got hard brown borders. The ham looked really bad. In the water reservoir of the overall grubby coffee machine were swimming undefined brown flocks.
The only eatable things were those fruits, which were still to peal or the cereals, which by their nature survive also a hot morning on a breakfast buffet.
The service women appeared only for a second every morning taking your room number for charging the breakfast and left as fast as she appeared on this surreal scene leaving the already finished tabels with the used tash of the other guests until the closure time of the buffet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alf_STR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palma de Mallorca hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed at Zurbaran hotel with 2 friends and we really enjoyed it! Close to all main bars and clubs - especially I recommend Tito!, really clean and cozy. Rooms were airconditionned and bathroom was nice appointed with good amenities. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was just great. Overall this hotel provides great value for money and I definitely recommend it.. Hope to come back one day again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmelineInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights in June. I did struggle to find the Hotel initially and also missed the turning on one other occassion returning to the Hotel the following day. The staff at the Hotel were super friendly. The free safes and free wifi were a great bonus especially as I travel with my notebook. I liked the decor in the room although there were signs of wear and tear - the comfy chair was threadbare in places. I found the bed comfortable. I hope to visit for an extended stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2007

Very good value for money. Good location for gay area.... Clean rooms with good air con and nice bathrooms! Top floor rooms have large terraces and good views of the bay.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank London8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#44 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
391 reviews
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#56 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
849 reviews
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#48 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bons Aires
Hotel Abelux
Hotel Abelux
#52 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
195 reviews
Innside Palma Bosque
#41 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,037 reviews
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran

Property: Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Address: Calle Josep Villalonga 16 | C/ Josep Villalonga, 16, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): $124 - $224
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior three star Zurbaran Hotel is a hotel in the city of Palma de Majorca designed for those people heading to the island for work or leisure and need the comfort and tranquility that only a hotel of this type can provide. The Hotel in the centre of Palma combines all the practical elements designed with the sole purpose of creating memorable experiences for our clients. Its unique location allows you to see all the sites featured in the city of Palma like the Bellver Castle, the Paseo Marítimo and the beach of Cala Major. This Hotel in Majorca exquisitely combines two aspects of life such as work and leisure. Therefore, you will find on business travels, a space in which to relax and enjoy the wonderful amenities of Hotel Zurbaran . Also, our Hotel in Palma is chosen by the magnetism of Majorca and electric charm of its people, its beaches and landscapes. Our 40 double rooms are testimony to our passion for the customer and a reflection of the quality standards we use in Zurbaran Hotel in the city of Palma . Golfers will find in our Hotel in the centre of Palma the perfect setting to prepare the 18 holes to play in any of the beautiful courses on the island and an ideal place in which to recharge batteries to repeat it once again the day next. This Hotel specialized in golf in Majorca is located just a mile away from important golf courses and has special agreements with most them on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurbaran Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing