We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
HurbUS$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
306
258
47
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
258
47
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto pi city centre great hotel room overlooking the pool the bus port area lovely pool spacious rooms nice breakfast per day enjoyable stay kitchenette harbour pros sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Pros
-Fairly modern and very clean
-Calm
-Nice staff
-Very good quality breakfast and restaurant food
-Nice view from balcony

Cons
Room AC underperformed. Hardly lowered the room temperature which was a big minus. There was no mechanical malfunction, it just wasn’t powerful enough.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 530magnusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Excellent hotel near the port area of Palma. Swimming pool area is great and relaxing. No issues with sunbeds and generally very quiet. Good breakfast, didn't try lunch or dinner.
Walk into the centre is a bit too far, especially when the temperature is hot. Wish we had discovered the bus a day earlier. Bus stop 5 mins away and buses every 10 mins into the centre (number 4 or 20) at 2euros each. Bit of a hill to get down to seafront. Worth being a bit further out for the benefit of having a great pool. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NWAddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

perfect breakfast , clean room with balcony ,nice view
Snacks and drinks at a reasonable price and good quality available all day by friendly staff
swimming pool with lounge chairs
fitness and welness

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 70cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel. We stayed 3 nights for a weekend away to catch up with friends. The hotel was pleasantly quiet with no fighting for sun beds at dawn etc. Breakfast offered a nice variety of food with some cooked elements, breads and bakery and cold meats and fruit. The room was clean and tidy and the beds comfier than they first looked. The hotel staff were quiet but accommodating. We will definitely be returning.

Room tip: Pool towels are available to use for a small deposit and a room safe for a small fee.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Go06129851000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

What can I say this is not a place known for its hospitality when it comes to the people in the front of the house (management). The hotel manager is very rude, presumptuous & accusatory this is to put it lightly…

For someone in the hotel industry hospitality is key to providing good service for guests. She needs a sensitivity training (ASAP) because my experience with her was absolutely atrocious. Do not stay here!!!

The last thing you need after traveling very far to get to this beautiful island—Majorca is deal with the someone so rude. BQ Hotels do better.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natalialee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BQ Hoteles BQ Hoteles, Owner at BQ Augusta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Natalia,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Remember please that you called the morning you was going to check in saying that a guest of us was going to leave you a room key card at the reception. We told you that you needed to register and that you had no reservation under your name. When you arrived to the hotel, my colleagues at reception told you the same thing and you said that you where passing later by to register. None of this occurred and you decided to sleep in a double room occupied already with 2 adults which is not permitted (also explained to you many times personally and through the phone).

Without yourself being registered and with no payment made by you (neither room rate nor breakfast fee), you went next morning to have breakfast and you identified yourself with a name which was not yours. Because of Destiny, I was close to help my collegue at the restaurant and told you again that you needed to register and to pay you room and breakfast.
Please bear in mind that we are a hotel, we sell rooms as well as other services. We cannot give them for free even if you use all your skills to try to. Luckily your case happened for the first time to us, as all our guests understand this essence perfectly.

I hope you enjoyed our marvellous island,

Kind regard,
BQ Augusta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews