We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$270
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$198
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
UR Palacio Avenida(Palma de Mallorca)
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$190
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$176
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$324
US$280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
154
185
54
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
185
54
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential arearetro styleadjacent streetwell equipped gymfamily run hotellovely hotelpeaceful locationbellver castlecity centrelovely poolharbour frontplenty of wardrobe spacethree starsingle roomminute walkthe busbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an adult only hotel. My daughter and I went there this June. The location is quite good as it takes about 11 minutes walk to the seafront and about 30 minutes into the centre of Palma via the seafront. The hotel has a nice garden with beautiful trees. The jacaranda tree was in flower. Outdoor pool is unheated but people were using it. Outdoor seating areas for lunch and dinner as well as indoor. Violinist playing 1 night and very enjoyable. Décor is reminiscent of 1950s and charming with artefacts from the era. Room was cleaned well daily. We had balcony (paid extra). Reception staff very helpful. Enjoyed Spa treatments. Bus stop 5 minutes walk away (number 5 to bus station in Palma). TV has 2 English speaking news channels, with rest of channels being Spanish and a couple of German speaking ones and 1 French. Food well cooked. More choice on menu would be better. Had a lovely holiday. Would recommend.

Room Tip: if willing pay extra for balcony to overlook front garden and pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LloManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just enjoyed a great week in Palma, Majorca from the 11th June where me and my mum stayed at the beautiful Araxa Hotel. We have been to Majorca before a few times but never stayed in the city of Palma so it was good to see what this area was like. A calm of oasis is what is described on the Araxa website and thats exactly what we experienced. A really peaceful, relaxing hotel with beautiful surroundings.

We stayed in room 305 which was perfect as it had a good view outside from the balcony looking over the pool and the garden. Definitely book a room with a balcony as it’s worth it. The room was clean and tidy and was always made up everyday by house keeping. The beds are very firm we assume they bought new mattress’ but we still got a good nights rest each night. The room has a good size wardrobe, coffee/tea, kettle facilities, tv although most channels are in Spanish we didn’t watch much tv anyway. The shower is very powerful so your sure to get a good wash. There’s air con which is good in this warm climate. There’s a safe in the wardrobe to keep your valuable stuff in like passports, money you need to get a key from reception to open this.

Loved the buffet food for breakfast everything you would expect from the cooked to continental breakfast. The different cakes they had on each day were so yummy. Dinner food was good also although there could be more choice on the half board menu and main menu. A bit of creative flair would work wonders.

Special mention to Nicholas and Rafael very friendly waiters in the restaurant who we loved talking to. They are both stars

Staff we could came across seemed pleasant although some staff could interact with guests more from what I noticed.

We both had a very nice facial treatment by Mari in the spa she did a great job and is so nice. Definitely book a facial with her.

The pool is cold!!!!! brace yourself when you go in. I really think it should be heated that way the pool would attract more guests instead of it just being there empty.

The hotel has free wifi which is great for staying connected while away from home and being able to get online or contacting family/friends

Places we had lunch out at in Palma that we recommend are:

Toque Restaurant

Horno Santo Cristo

Sa Cranca

Arabay

Ca'n Joan De S’aigo

Places that we visited that we recommend are:

Palma Aquarium, Castell De Bellver, Wooden train to Soller, Port De Palma, shopping in Palma centre, Palma Cathedral, The Royal Palace of Almudaina

Bus fares into Palma centre are reasonably priced at just €1.50 per person which is amazing. You can get the number 5 bus from the top road where the petrol station is.

What an amazing week it has been and we would definitely come back to Araxa again. We would also recommend this hotel to everyone we know. Thanks Araxa

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amyl12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a really nice hotel all the staff throughout the hotel are helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied, tea and coffee are supplied and renewed each day. Our room was at the side of the hotel and the balcony overlooked a quiet residential street which was not a problem for us. The Hotel is clean and well maintained throughout, the garden is a nice place to sit and have a drink, the only problem can be the birds flying low near the tables. The bar staff are brilliant and insist on waiter service. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Just back from 1 week's stay in the Araxa. Lovely hotel - it's bright, clean and welcoming. The retro touches were lovely and made it quirky and interesting, without it feeling dated. Our room with balcony overlooked the pool and gardens. It was spacious with a large bathroom with walk in shower. Nice touches were - gel dispensers in shower and by the sink, travel toothbrushes / paste, hairdryer, kettle (tea and coffee topped up daily) bathrobes and an umbrella in the wardrobe.
Ample breakfast and more variety than I expected - sausage/ bacon, fried/ scrambled/ boiled eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, breads, cold meat/ cheese, fruit juices etc.
Overall, the hotel feels relaxing and peaceful (adults only). Friendly helpful staff - very happy with my stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We went for four nights in early June.
Yes, it's a walk to the city centre, 25 mins max, but there are plenty of bars and great restaurants on the way back in St Catalina.
The hotel has a laid back and almost genteel feel about it. bar staff very friendly, pool lovely, plenty of loungers by pool, lovely shade. No children allowed so very relaxing atmosphere. Mainly couples but also a number of solo travellers.
Room was fine. Worth getting a balcony if you can. Had to pay extra for room safe.
Breakfast great.
Our itinerary for the 4 days was one around the Cathedral area, one cycle ride along the coast (all flat and 5 euros per day hired from near the harbour), one day walking to the castle and one day looking around the old town. Afternoons by the pool. restaurant in the evening. Bliss.
Slight problem with drain in the shower and staff on desk were being trained so I can understand their lack of help.
Would happily recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markb582018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews