We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$254
View deal
Booking.comUS$254
Expedia.comUS$254
TripadvisorUS$254
travelup.com
TravelocityUS$254
Orbitz.comUS$254
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
639
87
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
639
87
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel old town boutique hotel original features deluxe room historic center wonderful stay the general manager turn down service visiting palma breakfast was excellent cathedral mallorca conversion cava architect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

A beautifully renovated private house in the centre of Palma. What makes it particularly special is the attitude and care of all the staff.

If you’re thinking of going to Palma it would be difficult to find a better place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seabo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear seabo1,
Greetings from sunny Palma!
Thank you for sharing within this platform your positive feedback, following your stay with us. We are very happy to learn about your experience and very proud about your kind comments about the service provided by our team. Gracias!
We all at Sant Francesc Hotel are looking forward to welcoming you back,
In the meantime,
Warmest regards, stay safe,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

New boutique hotel. Nicely renovated 19th century building. Sophisticated.
Room was very nice.
Restaurant is OK but not as good as the hotel even if the chocolate dessert was excellent and well executed.
Breakfast is at par with the restaurant. Good but not 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jamesequity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear JamesEquity,
Greetings from Palma!
I would like to thank you for your overall positive review and of course, your constructive feedback with regards to our restaurant Quadrat.
Quadrat serves locally sourced produce, nice and fresh - were the seasonal product and the flavors should be the “stars” of the show. If you liked the chocolate cake, do not miss our signature cheese cake during your next visit. A must, together with our catch of the day and the selection of rice dishes.
Nothing would make us happier than to welcome you back!
In the meantime,
Kindest regards, stay safe,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

The most beautiful interior design and architecture in a wonderful location adjacent to a basilica which the roof terrace looks over. The staff were courteous and couldn't do enough to make sure your stay was as you had hoped (without being overbearing which to me is an important point!). Would recommend to anyone going to Palma. Also, their recommendations of where to eat, shop etc. were spot on. Nothing overpriced, and all with traditional Mallorcan roots. We got engaged whilst there, and the trip couldn't have gone more perfectly. Highly recommend an Aperol on the roof terrace before heading out to dinner! Will be going back ASAP.

Room tip: Higher floors would be preferable, but this is pretty normal.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cozens001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Cozens001,
Greetings from Sant Francesc Hotel!
I can’t thank you enough for your extremely kind comments and positive review, following your recent stay.
Your words and feedback will be of course, shared with my colleagues. Thank you for becoming a great ambassador of this “petit grand house” in Palma. We hope to see you back very soon!
In the meantime,
Warmest regards,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Wow, this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Situated right in the middle of the old town, this former mansion is a real gem. You are entranced from the moment you open the door. I was hit with a luscious scent that seemed to follow me around the whole hotel. Service was impeccable, we were greeted immediately and offered complimentary cava whilst our room was arranged. The front of house staff offered to help us with information, guides, restaurant reservations etc. The rooms weren't ready at the time we arrived so we went up to the rooftop pool for a bit of a chill out. It's stunning up there! Lovely tunes playing, 12 sun beds and lounges, tables etc to enjoy and stunning views!

The rooms are beautiful. You can see a huge amount of thought has gone into the design of the rooms, and the hotels in general. The hotel is boutique with a capital 'B'. I couldn't fault a single thing.

If I am ever in Palma again this is the place I will be staying. Thanks for a great final two days of an excellent trip to Mallorca!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Pasta85,
Greetings from sunny Palma!
The team and I would like to thank you for your very kind review, following your recent stay at Sant Francesc Hotel.
Really appreciate the time you dedicated to share all the details of your experience - especially the comments related to the service provided by my colleagues.
We all wish to see you back - hopefully in the very near future.
In the meantime,
Kind regards, stay safe,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We can't find one single down side to our stay at Hotel Sant Francesc: from location, to interior design, service, people attitude, food, name usage, attention to details... We loved the amazing Torre suite, where we enjoyed a stunning 360° view over the historical center of Palma, from the loveliest Jacuzzi on the suite private terrace! Food was always so well presented, fresh and delicious (best egg- white omelette ever!)
Despite we stayed only 1 night, they were able to make us feel so welcome with their warm, yet professional and attentive hospitality.
A place we would definitely love to experience again and again!

Room tip: Torre Suite for best views and memorable sunsets!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear ElisaBaldo,
A stay to remember and I can assure you, a Guest to remember too!
We were delighted to look after you and we are so happy to learn about the outcome - thank you for your wonderful feedback, that will be shared with the team.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
In the meantime,
Warmest regards from Sant Francesc,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews