We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
643
88
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
88
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel old town boutique hotel original features deluxe room historic center wonderful stay the general manager turn down service visiting palma breakfast was excellent cathedral mallorca conversion cava architect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

My son and I just spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. Beyond the aesthetics which we beautiful, especially the rooftop bar where you have lovely views of Palma’s old town - the service was simple exemplary. You are greeted with smiles everywhere, not just on arrival (with a refreshment the second you walk through the door) but smiles constantly through your stay, accompanied with a Buenos Dias or a delightful Hola! Service everywhere from the front desk, restaurant, complimentary breakfast, or well-being areas was effortless and flawless. One could even say that they enjoyed their jobs. The rooms were lovely of course (although I would recommended avoiding Suite 9) but the service was simply unparalleled.

Room tip: Avoid suite 9. Try the rooftop restaurant - excellent burger and fries.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank casualfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2021

Hotel Sant Francesc is simply a gorgeous property with a warm and friendly staff. Our room was impeccable, and housekeeping kept us with every possible amenity we could ask for. The entire property, from the elegant courtyard on the first floor to the lovely rooftop pool deck, is an oasis. The attention to detail that is so evident in decor and service is unmatched. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast every morning of our stay, and a couploe of times for dinner....great food and a personable, welcoming staff. Last but not least, our interactions with Lis at the front desk were simply lovely. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank craigh425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We decided to enjoy a little 4 days vacation in Mallorca. The plan was to spend 2 days here in The Sant Francesc Hotel and the other 2 days in her new sister Hotel Can Ferrereta.
We have been reading and hearing great things from both places, but as I always say... better to try ourselves!.

Simply amazing hospitality from the first minute with a warm welcome and a very uncomplicated check in (we could sit and enjoy some drinks they offered us) with a oen of the friendly staff members showing us the hotel right after it. The rooms are very nice with (from our point of view the design touch and taste is perfect) all the amenities and space necessary for a great stay.
The Rooftop and the Hotel restaurant are incredible (the little patio is a gem!).

I could talk and talk but better you should discover it by yourself!.

We hardly recommend this little piece of Art!

Thank you all for taking care of us!

Best!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nordenstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nordenstrom,
Greetings from sunny Mallorca - almost closing the year.
GRACIAS for your very positive review, following your very special visit. The Team and I can’t thank you enough and sincerely hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
In the meantime,
Best wishes,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Room was quite nice, modern but without real character, but more importantly twice the same price of equally nice rooms in 2 other similar 5* hotels with character where we stayed in Palma which even had a bathtub.
I expressively mentionned when I did the reservation that I wanted a bathtub ; it appears they did not take my request into account altough they have rooms with bathtub in category I booked.
Staff when we arrived was quite haughty and disdainful probably we were wearing a bit dirty clothes (we made a small trekking) thinking, I suppose, we could not afford the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morcopolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marcopolo1,

Greetings from Palma & Sant Francesc Hotel.
First of all, allow me to thank you for reviewing us on this platform - all comments should be as “raw and honest” as possible - and at the same time, “accurate”.
Having said that, let me categorically assure you that no one on our team discriminates anyone for something as vain as “appearance”.
Mallorca is a wonderful island for trekking, running, cycle, etc… the more Guests benefit from this aspect, the better for us!
Our establishment does not discriminate against anyone, for any reason.
With regards to the rates and prices - you are right, we are not the cheapest hotel in town. Another great aspect of Palma as a destination: to have a wide variety of hotels, for all tastes and at different prices. Just as in all destinations around the globe, there are always cheaper and more expensive options.
We always try to satisfy the wishes of our Guests regarding room features (in your case, you kindly request to have a bathtub) but some times is literally impossible to achieve it - in your case, as explained by the team, there were no rooms available with bathtub within the category you booked - we were running a full house during your stay.
We are sorry to learn about your experience and sincerely hope that you can enjoy the island on your next visit - with us or in one of the many other wonderful hotels available. No need to say that our doors will be always open for you.
Best wishes,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Situate in a square near a beautiful church and near to the old town, we were delighted with this hotel which we stayed for 3 nights before moving to the sister hotel in Santanyi. The greeting upon arrival was top drawer and throughout the staff couldn't do enough to please. The rooms are a little on the small size but nicely fitted out and decorated with a Nespresso coffee machine. The terrace pool area is not large and gets popular on sunny days and gives a good view around the area and over to the Cathedral. Drinks and a small menu are available. Breakfast is served either in a cavern like room or outside in a courtyard area which is very pleasant. The staff serving breakfast were wonderful and attentive and professional and breakfast was excellent. Thank you to Diego, Luca, Emma and all the breakfast ladies ( and others whose names I have regrettably forgotten) for making us feel so welcome and for making our stay so wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel García Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wayne G,
We can’t thank you enough - what a wonderful review to receive.
We are, of course, delighted to learn about your experience and I must say, very proud about your kind comments about our team
- no need to say that it has been shared with my colleagues.
As we usually say, GRACIAS for becoming an ambassador of this “petit” palace. Your home away from home, we hope, moving forward.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
In the meantime,
Warmest regards,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews