We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly bar”
Review of Port Bar Cafe

Port Bar Cafe
Ranked #535 of 2,321 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: British
Description: Bar Cafe. English Family owned and operated. Offering Nespresso Coffees, Guinness, Amstel, Strongbow, on Draught. Pool table. Wholesome home cooked hot and cold food and snacks available. English Breakfast a la carte, World renowned Fish and Chips Friday evenings,(booking advised). Take-aways available. Cyclists catered for with Information, Tyre Pump and Basic Tools on hand and Full Torq Nutrition, Hydration and Recovery procucts available. A warm welcome for all always
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Cafe. English Family owned and operated. Offering Nespresso Coffees, Guinness, Amstel, Strongbow, on Draught. Pool table. Wholesome home cooked hot and cold food and snacks available. English Breakfast a la carte, World renowned Fish and Chips Friday evenings,(booking advised). Take-aways available. Cyclists catered for with Information, Tyre Pump and Basic Tools on hand and Full Torq Nutrition, Hydration and Recovery procucts available. A warm welcome for all always
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Popped in on my travels and I was pleasantly surprised how warm and friendly the staff are food was lovely home made great range of food beers and cake yes cake highly recommend a visit

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Owner at Port Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you Tony for your kind review. Our girls are thrilled that you have enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We just passed and popped in for an pleasant surprise.
Excellent service and food, and we had one of our best meals here in Mallorca in a friendly place - thank you!

Thank lottek280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Owner at Port Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for letting us know we made you happy and for taking the trouble to review us. it means a lot to us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Found this bar when initially looking for a lunch snack and went back a further twice.
The staff were friendly helpful and very pleasant the owners are English and the waitress is Bulgarian.
The freshly made Fish and Chips were fantastic, the batter crisp and the fish was caught that day. There are additions with it if you want. The fish and chips are so popular you have to book on some days/evenings.
For the snackies they have a really good collection of home made cakes and deserts.
A location not to miss.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lincoln_PETE7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Owner at Port Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Lincoln_PETE7904
Sincere thanks for taking time to rate us with such kind comments too.
It means a lot to the girls to be appreciated.
I hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Chris Wright
PP. Sara, Donka and Sam
The Port Bar Girls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I was based in Mallorca all winter and visited here a lot. Slowly worked my way through the menu and would recommend everything! However, the Fish & Chips on a weekend are the highlight, best on the island from my experience. Also, if popping in for a coffee during the day, there's always a great selection of tasty cakes/flapjacks and other baked goods! Everything is always served with a smile and nothing is too much effort for the staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Owner at Port Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Richard K,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and leave us such a kind review. It means a lot to us and the girls will be especially proud.
We hope to be able to welcome you back really soon.
Have a great time on all your future travels.
Cheers
Chris, PP Sara, Donka and Samantha The Port Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Super friendly english staff, and i had a hangover and discovered fish and chips was all i ever wanted the "day after". Very crunchy fish, covered in light batter, and the chips hand made. Served with all kinds of tartar sauce, and vinegar, plus muschy peas (also first time i tried that)

Thank ponybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Owner at Port Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review The Port Bar Cafe. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your first time Fish and Chips as it is something we take a pride in being raised on fish and Chips in the North of England. We hope you come to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Bar Cafe also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Illetes, Calvia
 
Calvia, Majorca
 

Been to Port Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing