We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Gomera(San Sebastian de la Gomera)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Colombina(San Sebastian de la Gomera)
US$79
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Torre del Conde(San Sebastian de la Gomera)
US$90
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hospedaje Gurtxu(San Sebastian de la Gomera)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Colon(San Sebastian de la Gomera)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Jardin Tecina(Playa de Santiago)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Los Telares(Hermigua)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
342
222
75
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
222
75
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold stylela gomerathe cliffsteep walksmall barpublic areasbeautiful hoteldouble bedoverlooking the harboursan sebastianwalking holidaystaff at receptionfirst floormount teidesuperb viewsbuffet breakfastthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A fantastic old style building in a great location overlooking the harbour. Some elements of the hotel are a little tired but it seems to suit the rustic grandeur and traditional feel of the property. The staff were all very pleasant and friendly whilst all being low key.
The hotel has a number of great shady court yards with lots of places to sit and relax, one of which has an open galleried staircase giving a cool breeze along the open wide corridors which have more places to sit an relax. Outside the gardens are very impressive with lots of shady places and fantastic views down to the harbour and to the mountains inland. The pool area beyond is very nice and not too busy.
The first floor standard room was clean and spacious with a well equipped bathroom and large balcony with a view cross to Mount Teide. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and was not too busy. We didn't eat evening meals in the hotel and instead preferred to use the restaurants in the town which were just a steep ten minute walk away.
I cannot fault the tranquil and relaxing feel of this hotel which was mostly occupied by people of forty and above with no children to be seen. This is not a party hotel and offered a welcome and stark contrast to Los Cristianos from where we travelled by Ferry to San Sebastian.
The best endorsement I can give is that my Wife and I have already booked to return next March.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you have had a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in March.

Best regards,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The title says it all. The Parador is so beautiful you won’t want to leave, but do. Every road, every path, every new vista is amazing. We upgraded to a superior room, which I think was a little bigger than the regular rooms and we had an amazing view from the room. We were able to leave the door open at night (early March) and hear the sound of the waves. like other Paradores we have stayed in, the breakfast buffet was very good, and the service without exception was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank DReynolds_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Outstanding hotel. Beautifully located on top of a cliff overlooking the harbour and city. Ice spacious rooms and very elegantly furnished. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly throughout. The menu is intersting and portions are huge. The hotel has a nice maintained garden.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overviewing the harbour
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rein1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much!. We share your coments with all the staff.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We were made very welcome, the staff were excellent. The views from the gardens superb. The only reason I have dropped a star was that the showers in the rooms were poor, they did not match the rest of the standard.
We were part of a group of walkers and as such we hard a restricted menu. This lead to no choice for a vegetarian. The people who were on a gluten free diet were looked after.
Wouldn’t hesitate to go back there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zinmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It´s a satisfaction that you have had a great experience with us.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely couple of weeks here. Perfectly located on top of the cliff with great views over to Tenerife and Mount Teide. Well maintained established gardens and a nice relaxed feeling to the hotel. Lots of old world charm.

The staff were wonderful, from the reception staff to the restaurant manager and waiting staff and the pool/ bar guy. Great opportunity to practice our Spanish. We were made to feel very welcome and looked after. It was my husband’s birthday whilst we were there and we had a lovely birthday meal with champagne and a birthday cake with candle, courtesy of the restaurant, lovely touch.

Great base to explore the island and lovely place to come back to after a days walking or touring. Very easy to hire a car from reception and reasonable.

Loved the colonial feel of the hotel, perfect for a relaxing holiday. Would recommend it and would love to return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JonnyBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much!
It`´s a great satisfaction for the team to have an opinion like yours.
We hope see you again!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews