We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Trip.com
US$197
View deal
PricelineUS$243
eDreamsUS$243
TravelocityUS$235
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
483
301
101
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
483
301
101
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la gomera beautiful hotel staff at reception fantastic views pool bar canary islands superior room sea view peace and quiet ferry port hire car historic building harbour tenerife furniture teide bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

The building is a gem, the garden beautiful, the pool just above the sea relaxing and in November also refreshing. There are numerous places inside and outside where you can sit down and enjoy some peace and quiet, or a drink, or the view. Breakfast is excellent and Covid 19 management is perfect.
We had a superior room with a balcony with sea view. The room was very nice and spacious with a nice bathroom. Unfortunately, the good view had its price. On Sunday night there were 2 ferries in the port with their engines running all night. So instead of the waves lapping the shore it was the incessant and unnerving noise of the diesel engines. Monday was better, but on Tuesday morning there was a loud scraping noise of steel on concrete from about 6 to 7 o clock. So we paid quite a bit for the superior room, but did not get a lot of enjoyment in return.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank otmarg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Thank you very much for your comments. It´s important to know your experience with us and we are pleased that you had a great stay. In any case, we apologize for the inconvenience of the noise.
Kind regards from La Gomera,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic views from the room terrace and
the pool area. The historic building is in general very well kept. Bathrooms have been modified but could use a fresh up.
Very friendly and accommodating staff at the reception while rather unorganised and inattentive during breakfast service.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Thank you very much for your comments. It´s important to know your experience with us and we are pleased that you had a great stay. In any case, we take note of your comments in order to improve a future experience. We will be delighted to receive you again!
Kind regards from La Gomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Fantastic experience. Quiet, refined, spotless hotel with great pool, extensive grounds, excellent food.
Service in the cafe was poor and waiters were enthusiastic but not very accurate in getting what you’d asked for.
I would thoroughly recommend. The views are stunning.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank saintralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you very much for your comments. It´s important to know your experience with us and we are pleased that you had a great stay. We´ll be delighted to receive you again!
Kind regards from La Gomera,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Classic Parador. Nice clean hotel which seems as if it based in the fifties. Rooms well equipped and spotless. Restaurant charming good service very local menu, excellent wines. Extensive gardens nice pool and stunning views of Tiede on Tenerife. If you are familiar with Paradors this is a classic example, if not then make this your first.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnandCarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Thank you very much for your comments. Yes, we´ve got Paradores taste... It´s important to know your experience with us and we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We will be delighted to receive you again!
Kind regards from La Gomera,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

The parador is set in beautifully maintained gardens and build in a classic Canarian style.

The food in the restaurant was very tasty, local cuisine. Tthere were other menu options that, while definitely Spanish cuisine, were'nt necessarily from the Canary Islands.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Spend a little extra to get a balcony, It's worth it just for the views.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pnnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Ramos, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope see you again¡
Kind regards from La Gomera¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews