We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service in a lovely location”

Restaurante Club Laurel
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Diner, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Having lunch or dinner at Club Laurel Restaurant is more than just tasting luxurious and delicious dishes. Located at Club Laurel beach, the restaurant is a space that melts into the environment making it ideal, an oasis beside the beach where you can enjoy the best cuisine, made by the excellent chefs that offer the best selection of grilled meats and fresh fish. A day under the sun, or during the night followed by a sky full of stars, providing tranquillity and beauty, perfect for a romantic meal or with friends.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Had a few lunches here during our 10 days stay in June.
Excellent friendly service, comfortable surroundings.
Varied menu (Italian dishes) and reasonably priced.

Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear customer

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, following your stay with us.
We are delighted to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and we will not miss sharing your wonderful comments about excellent and friendly service, with the rest of the team,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We've been here twice for lunch and it's always good. Make sure to try the pizzas, they are great! Service is good as well.

Thank erdeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very happy to know that we have provided a good service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, comfortable beds, complete relaxation and a very exquisite breakfast buffet. We had dinner at the club laurel, a very delicious dinner, give compliments to the chef jesus and coco, a full team, congratulations to the Maître and the team. Thanks a lot ...


Thank Cocobutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know you had a pleasant dinner with us at our Club Laurel. We will share your comments with our team, who will certainly be encouraged by your remarks.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the hotel Jardin Tecina - we ate in the buffet and all of the al a carte restaurants. Our meal at Club Laurel on 20 April 2017 was on the worst meals we've had in a long time.

I had tuna as a main course - it was way over cooked - I could barely cut it. My wife had pork which was undercooked - it was too rare to eat. If we had better Spanish, we would have sent both main courses back.

The younger of the two waiters was very attentive. It is a great location and the live guitar music was outstanding. Having read the other reviews I can only assume that the regular chef was not on duty the night we were there.

Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest,

Dear guest
Thank you for the review of your recent stay in our hotel. We re are very sorry to know that your experience in our Club Laurel was not satisfactory. We will analyze the situation to improve our services. Our staff is well trained to help our guests in such situations, they will be pleased to help you.
We hope you can visit us in the future and enjoy a lovely stay and see our improvements in the pointed area.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This restaurant is part of the Jardin Tecina Hotel but managed separately although some of the waiting staff are shared. If you are staying half board at the hotel you can have the tasting menu for a supplement of around €9. The normal price of the menu is approximately €37. It is accessed from the hotel by a lift down the cliff. If you are coming from outside the hotel there is parking nearby or it is an easy walk from the village. The cuisine is Spanish with a Norweigian influence and indeed we saw the chef collecting fresh produce from the nearby kitchen garden prior to dining. The setting is quite romantic on the seafront although there are no views due to foliage. Seating is outside under a covered verandah with gas heaters as needed. Booking is essential. The ambiance is relaxing but the tables are quite close together. This means that conversation must be subdued when the excellent guitarist is not playing. It may be relevant that on the Sunday night no live music was present. Strangely, despite table lights, it is rather dark leading to some difficulty seeing your food! There is an a la carte menu and also a number of tasting menus one of which changes every day. We ate there twice and highlights are chicken soup with mushroom ravioli, foie gras on bread, fresh water fish, local pork tenderloin and shrimp salad. All courses were beautifully and innovatively presented although some may find the portions rather small. The deserts were a mixture of ice cream, gateaux and other parfaits which were filling but not particularly memorable. The staff were friendly and had a smile on their faces but did not engage in conversation. There was a very good selection of wines, local and international, with an acceptable bottle for around €19. It should be noted that for the tasting menu a glass of sparking wine and later a sorbet are also served during the meal. With wine and maybe a cocktail and coffee you could easily pay €60 each if not staying at the hotel but for residents I thought the 7 course taster menu was good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bluebellplasnewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Community manager at Restaurante Club Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear valued customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy to note you liked the ambiance of the restaurant and you found all the courses beautifully presented.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Club Laurel also viewed

Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
 
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
 
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
 

Been to Restaurante Club Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing