We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
40
89
43
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
89
43
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front las canteras beach small kitchen continental breakfast rooms are large roof terrace friendly hotel would definitely stay here again bars and restaurants star hotel free wifi meters fridge bus arc floor tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Overpriced, medioker, rediculas ”hotel”with everything bad except a good position. DON’T is the word. Stop, think, act by choosing another hotel! Breakfast is bad. E.g. Eggs is extremely overcooked - green

Never ever again we will use this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Egulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We went to Grand Canaria to meet up with chum who was going on the ARC race ( Grand Canaria -to- St Lucia) so only needed somewhere to sleep for a long weekend . On checking hotels via TA we booked this 3* Hotel had reviews stating 'clean, worth the money, reasonable breakfast, nice staff, free WiFi, and just meters from the sea front . Totally agree with everything- It also has a nice little Sun Deck if you want to do sunbathing - even toiletries in the bathroom which was very unexpected for a 3 * .Room was fine for us three, beds good, but has no AirCon but sure they could find a fan if needed. Only downside for us - no extra mirror in the bed room . Three women sorting hair and makeup -this would have been better, but as only a short trip we coped. It also has a little kitchen so great for making drinks and storing supplies in fridge. All in all great little place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was basic but very clean and tidy staff were friendly especially the young lady on desk who couldn't do enough to help and always had a smile location is perfect fall out the door and your on the beach and all the bars and restaurants would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robby123bikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great week at this hotel despite mixed reviews. Just two minutes from Las Canteras Beach, this friendly hotel is all you need. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful, the rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. The continental breakfast included was top notch with fresh bread, rolls, cured meats, various cheeses, fresh fruit, cereals, fresh fruit juices, cakes and yoghurts. Tea and coffee also on offer so at 6€, an absolute steal.
There is a lift to all floors if you are too lazy to take the stairs and a rooftop bathing area, artificially turfed, with sunbeds, tables and chairs. The tv channels are all Spanish but if you go on holiday to watch TV there is something wrong with you!
A taxi from the airport will cost you 40€ or you can get the L60 bus for 6€.
I honestly would give this hotel another star and would definitely stay there again. Outstanding value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gayleforce20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is our third time here so this hotel works for us. The rooms are large, we had a view of the ocean from our windows. The rooms are clean, we had a large (large for a hotel) refrigerator. The internet is fast. The staff at the front desk is always smiling, they always recognized us. No airconditioning but we did not really need it. Note: this is not a luxury hotel, very clean, everyone is nice and this was what we needed for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a higher level sea view room--it might be noisy from the street until midnight but you could see the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lajos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews