We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
681
987
384
119
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
987
384
119
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewper dayrooftop spatop floorhalf boardpool arealovely hotelsea frontwalk in showersteam roomfresh fruithotel barevening mealplenty of choiceroom safetravel kettlebed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

location was great beautiful place nice food in the town some staff nice some very rude pool and sea very cold for that time of year but it was a lovely place to explore nice ice cream and Lora park was amazing

Room Tip: Need to clean everything in the bathroom and bedroom
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank sdavis222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEX M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear sdavis222018,

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Sol Costa Atlantis.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience.

Yours Sincerely,
Laura Álvarez Morán
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Good location in relation to the city but I would prefer the south on my next visit. Good beds and clean hotel. Outside pool big but not warm enough for the low outside temperature(always cloudy in the area), Breakfast Ok but dinner awful. Indoors swimming pool only for adults with an extra fee. That was not clear when booking so it was a big disappointed especially with the not really hot weather. Not much of a parking in the hotel but there is a close alternative. Overall nothing great about the stay and on retrospect not very good value for money. Unlikely to stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank nicnik1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEX M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear nicnik1977,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are really sorry for not having reached your expectation during your last stay and we will take your comments into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We truly hope that you come back and give us another opportunity to reach your expectations.

Yours sincerely,
Laura Álvarez Morán
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I’m gonna start by saying if you want guaranteed sun and heat don’t come to this area(I know it’s not the hotels fault) but we went 1-8th June and 5/7 days were all cloud. The two days it was sunny were lovely!

This hotel I have mixed reviews on the good things about the hotel-
The rooms are clean, nice big wardrobe space the beds are comfy (I’d recommend requesting a double bed) the view is nice but I’d defiantly upgrade to a sea view because the other views are just road and other buildings, the maids are lovely and come every day, the sun beds outside are comfy, plenty of beach towels which you can borrow although we took our own we wish we didn't, there’s plenty of shops and supermarkets near by and the town is nice with plenty in it! Taxis don’t cost must we went to a shopping centre called la villa which cost €8 each way. There was a massive supermarket and good clothes shops there! There’s a small beach over the road but it wasn’t warm enough for us to use! The breakfasts were quite good there was enough options for us (Im a vegetarian my boyfriend isn't) and we requested a double bed and high floor which were all given to us.

I wouldn't recommend going half board because the dinners wernt nice we ate the 3 nights and on the third night there was not one vegetarian option for me apart from chips and bread so we ate out every night after that. The evening food though was just not nice there wasn't even many options for my boyfriend who loves his meat, When we checked in they were not welcoming at all they don't seem like they want to help you, The spa really annoyed us when we checked in the first night we were told about this night spa that they have on the first Friday of every month, we went down to reception again a few hours later and asked how to book they said just head up there 9-12 it was and 12 euros pp so we got ready headed up and the girl at spa reception was so rude and said 'nope you need to book in before we are full' even though we'd spoken to a couple heading in who said they'd just paid, when we used the spa again the receptionist was still rude and just felt like she couldn't be bothered with us! its 12 Euros pp for two hours use of the spa. We didn't go back again after that. We would of loved it to of had a fridge to keep drinks in because as soon as you buy it from the shop its warm so you have to keep going to and from the shop,

Overall I wouldn't go back and I dont think it should be a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank O1837YFlouisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEX M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear O1837YFlouisem,

Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We loved to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We are happy to read that we were able to satisfy your needs in general terms and also to know that you enjoyed our great locationm and our staff.

Please allow us to express our most sincere apologies for you not having a chance to enjoy and spend time in our buffet due to it was not enough vegetarian options. Do not hesitate that we will transmit them to our Kitchen Department.

We feel extremely sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations at our Spa and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. This level of service is definitely not in line with our high standards of service. This will be reported to the team in order to take action on the matter for our improvement.

We really hope to have the chance to regain your trust and welcome you back at Sol Costa Atlantis.


Kindest Regards,
Laura Álvarez
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Good hotel, good food, nice room. Good prices.
Bad: The articoles in my bathroom are not changed. I must buy my own shower and hair gel.
Various food on dinner and breakfast, but also it is place for more improvments.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Skitatedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

It is well located, clean and has a good bed so it could be a good hotel if they would take of details that matter:

- Breakfast buffet. They need more staff!!! It is not difficult to find a table but it is difficult to find a table clean and ready to be used
- Decoration. They try to be modern and cool but the furniture is cheap and bad quality and you realize of it... the hotel is kind of hortera as locals would say
- Check-in/out process. Slowest ever!!! Here they also need more staff... two people taking care of more than thirty people... the check process is taking more than 15 min per room... really annoying!!

Worst Melia of the ones I visited so far

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Dpineiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews