We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,498
293
85
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,498
293
85
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black swans putting green koi carp thermal circuit tai chi ambassador suite ice room turn down service leading hotels of the world la parrilla water beds beautiful hotel main pool botanical gardens interconnecting rooms breakfast buffet is five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Paid 400+ EUR for a suite for me and my family.
Breakfast great, park and spa very nice.
Staff was very warm-hearted but not up to 5 star standards (e.g. we asked for replacement of broken water cooker but it was not replaced).
Suite had good size, but was worn, not 5 star standard any more.
Main point of criticism however are the restaurants. Prices are 2-3x compared to the rest of the island and the food definitely doesn't justify that price level.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WhatALovelyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear WhatALovelyPlanet,

It's a pleasure for all of us to read that you and your family enjoyed during your recent visit to Tenerife.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our staff, the Breakfast Buffet and the Spa.
We have taken note of your comment about the Restaurants for improvement.
Looking forward to welcome you back in a future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed here for a week at a conference, and it was one of the most luxurious places I have stayed. The buffet breakfast is spectacular. They will cook you eggs any way you want, but the cornucopia of fruit, breads, salmon, ham, cereal, and anything else you might possibly want didn’t even allow me to try everything in a week. You could get great espresso from a machine or they will bring you a pot of coffee. Service was exquisite. The internet is very fast. The service at the desk is great. I asked for a cab for 4 to go to the airport when we left, and a Mercedes limo was there with 3 rows of seats, for the same price as a regular taxi. The gardens are gorgeous. Our view was of the ocean and sky, overlooking the city. The buffet lunches were equally spectacular. I did not have time to try the spa or fancy restaurants there, but can highly recommend the Da Arianna Pizza restaurant across the street. You can walk in 10 minutes to the Café Alba or Bellamar, with a great view over the city. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room tip: View of the ocean.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeeTheWorld4Peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear SeeTheWorld4Peace,

It's with great satisfaction that we have read your extraordinary review about your recent stay at The Botánico Hotel.

Thank you so much for sharing it in Tripadvisor and for your great words regarding the service offered by our staff, the Front Desk and del Breakfast Buffet.
Good to know that you want to come back, then you can enjoy the Spa and our Restaurants, you are sure you'll like them.

Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future,
Our best regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This an absolutely outstanding hotel. Situated outside Puerto (there’s a free hotel shuttle bus) this hotel sits in beautiful grounds near the Botanical Gardens.

The hotel itself is immaculate, from the reception to all the dining areas and the spa. The staff are lovely, very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Toni on the front desk, who is a delight!

The rooms are lovely and always clean, including an evening turndown. Our room was 338 which had an outstanding view of the mountains and Mt Teide

The buffet breakfast is outstanding - great choice and quality and lots of staff.

We tried all three restaurants, Oriental, Canarian and Italian and we thought they were all very good. We were on half board so cost wasn’t an issue but expect to pay up to 50 euros for three courses.

The spa was very nice and included in our stay (note under 16s and mobiles not permitted !)

We loved this hotel and would go back without hesitation. It is one of the leading hotels of the world group and it felt like it - genuinely 5 star!
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank DavidMu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear DavidMu61,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Botánico Hotel for your stay while in Tenerife. We are most thankful for constructive reviews as they allow us to enhance our understanding of our guests' needs and expectations.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to Leading Hotels of the World and in special in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back in a future,
Best regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel and staff go above and beyond to make your stay special. We stayed last May (didn't realise I hadn't left a review until now) for just one night but it really was memorable for all the right reasons.
Room - we were upgraded to a room on the top floor so the views were amazing! The balcony was huge as was the bathroom. Very comfy bed.
We went out for an evening meal - several restaurants within easy walking distance. When we returned to the hotel we decided to have a drink in the bar, there was a duo providing entertainment with lots of people dancing so it made for a nice relaxing atmosphere. Can't remember the bar prices but I know they were what I was expecting to pay for a 5star hotel.
Breakfast - served by the pool, buffet style with an extremely wide choice and various items cooked to order. We were also given a daily news-sheet in English which was a nice touch.
Spa - wow! As we were only there for 1 night we didn't have chance to experience it all but what we managed to fit in was great and there were plenty of treatments available.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Katie T,

Thank you for choosing us, it was a real pleasure to have welcomed you in The Botánico Hotel.
We are proud of our staff, a fantastic work group which is our most appreciated value. That’s why it’s so great to hear that we make you feel at ease each time you visit us.
Your kind 5-star review makes us proud and stimulates us to work harder in order to maintain your expectations satisfied each time you honor us with your visit.

We hope your next holiday with us will be even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Escobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We have just yesterday returned from a week in this lovely hotel staying in Room 472 overlooking the front of the hotel. Our carpeted room was spacious, with easy chairs, writing desk, wall mounted TV, a Loewe which received many English language channels. Our bathroom was a good size with dual wash basins. There was a nightly turn down service, and our excellent Maid kept the room spotless for us. As you arrive at the hotel, the service is impressive, porters immediately carry your baggage to your room after you have checked in with the very friendly reception staff. Staying half board we had the choice of three wonderful restaurants to dine in, and we used all three on alternative nights. The food cannot be faulted, and an excellent choice of wines starting at around 21€ per bottle ranging up to 152€ if you really want to push the boat out. There was music to suit various tastes every evening in the bar lounge. The highlight of this hotel for us was the gardens, so colorful and spacious, fish in all the ponds, black swans. The hotel has a super gym and spa facilities, and a heated outside swimming pool. A free mini-bus runs from the hotel to the center of Puerto de la Cruz where there plenty of shops. Adjacent to the Botanico, there are several bars/restaurants, and a large Tu Trebol supermarket. With a Tui provided taxi transfer from and to the hotel, it was a most wonderful week's holiday. We will go again.

Room tip: All the rooms are de-luxe, but you can pay extra and have a suite.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jwjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear jwjones1,

Thank you for choosing the Botánico Hotel for your stay in Tenerife. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent stay. It is very important to us to improve our service in any of the resort’s areas.

We also are delighted to hear that your week with us was pleasant and that you found that our team, services and property had the quality you deserve.

We will continue to work hard so you can find the Botánico Hotel as a "Leading Hotel of the World" once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews