We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puerto Palace
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Having stayed at this hotel at least 5 or 6 times over the last 13 years, we had no hesitation in booking this hotel again for our current holiday. Words cannot describe how disappointed we are with our experience. We had to change rooms a day after we arrived as the standard of cleanliness and attention to detail was nowhere near as good as it was when we last stayed here. In addition, the catering has also gone downhill drastically, not catering for all tastes. The food is very greasy with the same cuisine repeated every evening. We were given a bottle of Cava by way of an apology. However this does not make up for the disappointment. We are now going to be going out to dine as the food is no way of a 4 star hotel standard!

Room Tip: Not worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynnehargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Clients,
First of all, I must kindly ask you to accept my apologies for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. Our client's satisfaction is always our main priority so it is very disappointing for us to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us.
Of course we take care of the point you have mentioned, for example, The Bufet, your comment help us improve.

(We had to change rooms a day after we arrived as the standard of cleanliness)
according to my information, the day of arrival you requested another room and was given room 321, which you accept, that was the reason for the change and no cleaning, as you Mentioned.

I know you stay in the hotel until next Oct. 21, it will be a pleasure for me to speak with you directly and offer my help on whatever you need.

Yours sincerely,

David Herrera





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have just come back from a week in Tenerife. Puerto Palace was a pleasure to stay in! The service at reception and in the restaurant was warm and friendly! They have 3 swimming pools including one for kids which my daughter absolutely loved! Not to mention the 2 Jacuzzi's! Would highly recommend to anyone who is visiting Tenerife! Thank you Puerto Palace!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jatinder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Clients,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace.
Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations.
I read with great interest your comments about our services and attention of our staff.
We appreciate knowing that you have enjoyed your holidays among us.

Thank you

Kind regards,

David Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This hotel is in a fantastic situation, looking over the town of Puerto de la Cruz. The staff are all muti-lingual, and extremely friendly and efficient.
Bar and lunch prices are competive, but stocking up the room mini bar with water is very, very expensive. Buy your own.
The choice of food is wide, but slanted towards the German tastes, as these make up 95% of their clientele. Having said that, the standard of the buffet catering is not up to the standard of the hotel, as they are providing a constant supply of warm food, with the attendant buffet type problems of keeping it fresh and warm. There was a good salad choice every night, and breakfasts were excellent. We will be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for either a sea view, or a mountain view, which ever you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mike-l-a-divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Clients,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace.
Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations.
I read with great interest your comments about our Bufet services, of course We do take care about the points you have mentioned.

I am glad, knowing that you have enjoyed your holiday.

I hope you visit us in the near future,

Yours sincerely,
David Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed a week in this hotel. For me it was the first time I had a "sun-vacation", so I didn't quite know what to expect.
We arrived rather late with a bus from the airport. The reception at the hotel was very friendly Overall the hotel staff was very friendly and always available to help or answer any question.
Our room on the third floor overlooked the swimming pool. Clean en large enough for the two of us.
Breakfast and dinner buffet was extensive and good, both with a wide choice for every taste (unfortunately there are always those who can't deal with that).
In the evening there was entertainment in the bar area, but we enjoyed the company of other guests on the terrace outside. The pool area is well kept and taken care of.
The beach is within walking distance, so is the center of the city. If you like walking, even Loro Parque is within reasonable distance.
Very relaxed week of vacation. No reason for any reclamation, I would go again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jamjochems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Clients,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace.
Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

David Herrera


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We decided to have a couple of nights in Puerto de la Cruz during our two weeks holiday to Costa Adeje and booked Hotel Puerto Palace. We were very happy here. The service on reception was second to none and we had a lovely room overlooking the pool. The hotel is centrally located and taxis to the main Plaza Charco are very cheap at 3.15 euros per trip. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor rooms overlooking the pool area are best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CyprusST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Clients,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace.
Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations.
I am glad, knowing that you have enjoyed your holiday.
I hope you visit us in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

David Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
1.0 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
396 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,702 reviews
1.4 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
218 reviews
34.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,101 reviews
0.7 km away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerto Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto Palace

Address: C/. Dr. Celestino Cobiella Zaera, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $106 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerto Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puerto Palace has 290 rooms (Junior Suites, Doubles and Singles) all of which are completely equipped with bath, hairdryer, telephone, Sat t.v.,minibar, safety boxes (rented) air-coditioning and balcony. Totally air-conditioned with entrance hall and three panoramic elevators, the Hotel Puerto Palace is the perfect choice. We offer a Reception area with 24 hour service. A modern restaurant is available for you, for breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet. At dinner, throughout the year except summer, it is mandatory for the gentlemen wear long trousers. On the hotel terrace, you can relax at our heated swimming pool for adults, water fall and a pool for children and all of which is surrounded by a solarium area. We also offer two exterior jacuzzis, a sauna and massage parlour. You also have at your disposition a complete gym, tennis court, minigolf and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puerto Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Palace De La Cruz
Hotel Puerto Palace Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing