We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$117
US$106
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel RF Astoria(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
getaroom.com
View Deal
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$49
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
223
476
133
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
476
133
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist areapool areaexcellent pooltown centretoilet flushgerman tastesvery nice hotelsaladhalf boardhuge bednight stayaverage hotelcleaning staffeuros per weeknightly entertainmentplenty of sun loungersla cruz
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We have stayed in this hotel a few times before and always enjoyed. It’s a 15 minute walk to centre but free shuttle if you don’t fancy walk back uphill.
Food okay. Happy Hour cocktails excellent. Staff overworked but try to remain friendly. Reception staff were particularly unhelpful this time when we didn’t want the room they gave us as it faced a wall and had noisy machinery outside. We were offered another room but only if we paid an extra €20 (we did) even though hotel wasn’t full. New room had no soap, complementary fruit and ants. Maybe the ants had eaten the fruit? Didn’t want to put up with further trip to reception so didn’t complain but this will be our last visit here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank jimtrigg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Clients,
First of all, I must kindly ask you to accept my apologies for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. Our client's satisfaction is always our main priority so it is very disappointing for us to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us.
Furthermore, I do appreciate that you have informed us about the deficiencies you have noticed during your stay.

Yours sincerely,
David Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We have just returned form this hotel after spending Christmas and New Year there. My comments are mixed really as there are pros and cons to this hotel.
Firstly I should say it is spotlessly clean and tidy in all areas.
The food is average at best and pretty boring.
This hotel is aimed mainly at German tourists, so much so that the staff automatically speak to you in German. The menu is leaning towards more German tastes as well. We were the only English in the hotel and found it a little uncomfortable to be honest.
There is entertainment every night, but it is very old fashioned, like the club singers of many moons ago.
The hotel is at the top of a hill and is quite far from anything really. Though there is a shuttle bus in to the town several times a day.
This is not a good choice if you have young children as there is nothing for them to do.
The weather was lovely, and it was a pleasant enough stay but I would not go back.

Room Tip: Ask them NOT to put you above the kitchen. This is extremely noisy,especially at 5am.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LouandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mr &Mrs Lee
First of all, I must kindly ask you to accept my apologies for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. Our client's satisfaction is always our main priority so it is very disappointing for us to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us.

Kind regards

david Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed for a night before Christmas for the first time and had a great time. The room was decorated nicely with comfortable beds and better still good pillows and the little extra of fruit and cava in the room went down very well. Both the evening meal and breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot well cooked food. Happy Hour at the pool bar was a perfect way to relax at before dinner and the evening Flamenco show was excellent. All the staff were very friendly except for the "Grumpy Old Man" working in the bar! Preferred to watch the football during the happy hour rather than serving the clients and totally ignored us in the lounge on the evening, never had to chase after a waiter to be served in Four Star Hotel before! However did not let this spoil it and will definitely go back and would not hesitate to recommend to friends!

Room Tip: Pool view room was excellent. Sea view may have a little more road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Clients,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace.
Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations.
I read with great interest your comments about one of our Barman, thank you to inform me.
I hope you visit us in the near future,
Please, let me know in time, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again
Thank you very much
Yours sincerely
David Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Puerto Palace from Christmas Eve until 28th December.
Had a lovely big room on the 3rd floor , spotlessly clean and warm . We received a basket of fruit , chocolates and a bottle of cava which I found to be a lovely touch from the hotel .
The food was very good especially on Christmas Day and breakfasts . We don't usually bother with breakfast while away but actually got up for it because we found the quality to be very good .
We loved the roof terrace ( Naturist Area ) and managed to get a bit of a tan on Christmas Day and Boxing Day .
Comments made on other reviews about staff being rude ,
Our first dealings with staff was a mature member of staff in the bar he seamed a bit arrogant but I think it was just his mannerism and the fact the bar was closing early with it being Christmas Eve and he wanted to get cleared up and get home which we thought was understandable .
The drinks at the bar aren't over priced and the happy hour is good .
We had a lovely stay at this hotel , the only downsides the hill its on and the tiring walk up when you leave the bars at night

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Clients,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace. Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations. I read with great interest your comments about our services . Furthermore, I do appreciate that you have informed us about the deficiencies you have noticed during your stay. Of course We do take care about all the points you have mentioned.
Yours sincerely,
David Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stay here if you want to pay extra for a room without horrendous mildew smell. Asked to simply switch to a different room without mildew smell and the front desk only begrudgingly gave a different room after insisting that they charge extra for the new room. The original room was supposed to come with a bottle of sparkling wine and it was no where in sight. Poor customer service. Do not recommend.

Stayed: January 2018
4  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews