We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Tenerife Playa
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel RF Astoria(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$136
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$92
US$84
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
664
711
317
123
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
711
317
123
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea frontreception staffthe ground floorhalf boardplenty of choiceevening entertainmentolder generationjunior suiterestaurant staffrifle shootinggreat holidaysea viewlago martianezwater polopool attendantloro parque
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from this hotel, couldn’t fault it at all. The food, staff were all amazing just a shame about the weather. The rooms were clean and spacious. Entertainment was good but could have done with starting a little earlier. Overall an amazing hotel and holiday will definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Sarah1262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for your excellent evaluation of our hotel and your kind comments and suggestions, which we will consider for any changes in our entertainment programme. We hope you will soon come and visit us again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

First holiday in Tenerife and was more than impressed to stay at this hotel. The staff, from reception to waiters, could not be more helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were spacious and clean with air conditioning, daily toiletry top ups, and towel changes on request. The location could not be any closer to the beach as well as having two pools within the hotel. The meals were on a self service arrangement but you could pay extra for waiter service, but either way the choice and quality of food was very good. Very happy to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: For quiet brooms choose one away from the pool view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mmg671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for your very good evaluation of our hotel and your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays, and that you found all the services satisfactory, as well as the location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel wise, pretty much 98% positive.....
Outstanding selection of quality food, although if you've come for burger and chips you'd best steer clear.
Hotel is clean and well maintained. Especially love the smell in the foyer as you walk in.
Pool area is exceptional and towels are provided. Also very peaceful.....no loud music.
Staff are courteous and helpful.
Location is perfect being right next to the beach, thus avoiding the steep slopes if they're not your thing.
This place is especially good if you're looking for a quiet restful stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for your excellent evaluation of our hotel, and for your kind comments.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel pleasant and peaceful.

We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Friendly staff, welcoming open and airy hotel on the front near the shops bars etc...
Pool area restaurants well organised. Variety of food, something for everyone. We were all inclusive- waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much for them. Plenty of sun loungers. Two pools one heated this time of year. Pool bar and garden restaurant open during the day for snacks etc. All areas very clean. Entertainment for the evening was quite good. Dancing first and then an act. We were with mum in law and she thoroughly enjoyed.
The rooms were clean, comfortable beds. I would say that the rooms could do with a bit of updating but nothing drastic. Plenty of wardrobe space and a safe. The usual tv etc.

Room Tip: Sea view and watch the surfers
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank WelshLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for your good evaluation of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays in general, and we hope that you will soon come and visit us again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent a10 days here. I really don't know what people have to complain about. From check-in to the cleaners, the staff are amazing. The restaurant has plenty of choice for everyone. Leo & Angie work really hard to keep everyone entertained. The night time shows are great. Really can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guests

Thank you so much for your kinds words and the time you took to share them on TripAdvisor.
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your great comments with our Staff.
It will be such a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

With our Kindest Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews