We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$131
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$95
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Club Tarahal(Puerto de la Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
691
873
404
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
873
404
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardstayed at the cataloniasea frontsea viewplenty of choiceloro parqueexcellent locationfree trainevening mealplenty of sunbedsbalcony roompool areacentral locationshow cookingsun all daylovely holidaynoisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

-rooms were clean although cleaners constantly knocking you up early to clean it
-no one understood English
-pool was freezing cold
-food terrible
-staff so rude
-staff didn’t understand English at all and made no effort to help out
-long story short I won’t be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiarnanmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Subdirección at Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear tiarnanmccarthy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.Numerous response on this site point to the excellent service provided by the team, so I am disappointed that you did not experience this.

It is disappointing that you will not stay with us again, however I do hope you will re-consider and allow us
to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

On arrival the check in was smooth as we were pleasantly greeted by the receptionist.
We had room 310 with balcony and sea view. The room was very clean and had maid service every day. Beds were very comfortable and there is a fan and air con in the room at no extra charge. The only charge was for the safety deposit box (20e plus 10e refundable deposit). The situation of the hotel is perfect for visiting the old town and the new. The dining room on the first floor was to a very high standard. We normally only have breakfast but opted for half board and the food was amazing. Both breakfast and evening meal had an abundance of everything you could imagine. All food was cooked and presented to a very high standard.
We never visited the hotel entertainment as there was so much else to do and we didn’t want to sit inside on such lovely evenings.
Would recommend the Catamaran to see the dolphins and whales excursion and the Teide day trip.
I first visited the hotel in 1978 when the hotel was 5* and stayed in pretty much the same room with sea view. Not much has changed. The hotel is of a very high standard today 40years on.
My only negative is that it’s 90mins from the south airport and can be longer if there is heavy traffic on the main road from south to north. No fridge in room.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony. Our room on 3rd floor 310 was great if you want the sun and are wider than the floors above.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Subdirección at Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Christine M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay.

It was wonderful to read your comments and rest assured that I will share your feedback with the team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable stay.

We look forward to your return in the very near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

BAD POINTS
We arrived near midnight after a ten hour journey to find one person on reception. It took over an hour to check in and the room was awful. The patio door didn't lock and we instantly knew we couldn't spend the night in it. Because of this we returned to reception and waited again to speak to the solitary staff member. He didn't seem to understand to start with , but to cut a very long story short we got a different room which was bare-able for the first night. There was no air con and the ceiling fan didn't work, and we were told we'd have to sleep with the patio door open. We didn't; it was too noisy for that. Being vegan, I had requested a room with a fridge as we had brought essentials with us. There was no fridge and reception shrugged their shoulders. The rep agreed, saying we wouldn't get a fridge but other guests said that they had them and hadn't requested one. Our third room was much better than the others and there was nothing hanging off the walls or ceiling which was a bonus. To be honest, we probably wasted our money paying extra for a balcony because there was lots of road noise, especially from the road train. If you are looking for a quiet hotel to lay by the pool this is probably not the best.

GOOD POINTS
The location is really good as you are on the promenade and ideally situated for exploring and the lido. It's also great to go for a stroll in the evening as theres lots to see and do without it being majorly busy such as the Parisian cafe nearby. The restaurant staff were amazing. Being vegan, we really struggled with the food as it was mostly meat orientated. After the first meal, I asked if it would be possible for their to be a vegetable dish each night, but they went beyond that. We were told that if we said what we could eat, they would prepare something especially for us, and they did this every night. It was all delicious. Nothing was too much trouble and it made our holiday. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Subdirección at Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Claire T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us.

We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours.
We will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services.

Kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to get room 1210 which did not have a balcony but had an amazing view of both the sea and mount teide. The room was kept clean and the cleaner was friendly. The location of the hotel was fantastic. The entertainment in the hotel was not too good but each to their own. We had a good stay at the Las Vegas and met lots of other guests. My daughter loved the pool and we always managed to get a sunbed.
The big problem I had was the food. We were half board and having coeliac disease, I had emailed ahead and was told I would be able to eat ok. There were so many mixed messages and lack of knowledge from the kitchen staff that on most evenings I just had a plate of chips brought out from the kitchen that were gluten free. At breakfast, I brought my own bread from a local shop to eat as nothing was available for me. If the hotel had been able to cater for me, I would have given it 4*.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindersandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Subdirección at Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Cindersandfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent experience with us.

We are taking note of all your comments and passing to relevant persons in the different departments to evaluate and improve our services.

I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Excellent location - close to seafront and Lido Martianez and is wiithin walking distance of all attractions in Puerto de la Cruz. The hotel is cloose to public transport links. Caters for all ages and nationalities..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suebarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCLasVegas, Subdirección at Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear suebarwick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting how wonderful the location is and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews