We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$132
US$122
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$78
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$206
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tigaiga(Puerto de la Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
51
147
108
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
147
108
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovecloser to the beachfilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote controlgood size
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

It was our second stay. This year we came for 4 weeks again. Our room was on the 6th floor, pool view (overviewing both Teide Mar and the ocean), with a very big balcony.
We chose Teide Mar again because of a great garden, great location in a quiet residential La Paz and price.
The only disadvantage was the heat in our room (a top floor). Also water in the pool could be a bit warmer.
Sometimes we had meals in the hotel restaurant: breakfast at 6 euros, dinner 11 euros, suffcient choice of food.
Rooms cleaned 5 times a week (no cleaning service on Wednesday and Sunday), clean, basic but functional. All staff helpful and nice.
We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 79Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that this has been already your second stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Yes, the hotel has a great location and of course our subtropical large garden area is quite a bonus for our our guests. We thank you for choosing the Coral Teide Mar for your stay in Tenerife and as said it will be a pleasure for me and my team to welcome you soon for the third time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

A friend and myself have just stayed here for a week self catering and enjoyed it very much. We had a junior suite overlooking the pool and found it clean and comfortable. There was maid service every day except Wednesdays and Sunday with clean sheets and towels provided. There was a small kitchenette with most things you needed although we didn't cook a main meal in the evening as there are plenty of restaurants and bars around, but great for breakfasts and lunches as we like to be able to please ourselves. There is buffet breakfast and dinner available downstairs in the restaurant if required, we didn't eat there so I can't comment on standards but it looked nice. The staff were helpful and pleasant so overall very good. The only downside was no air con and it's not mentioned in the info so I presumed it had, on arrival I was concerned but after talking to staff was reasured that in the north and as we were on the fourth floor we could leave the balcony door open and it would be fine and indeed it was no problem. The area is very green, litter free and a lovely quiet place to stay so I would recommend it if your looking to relax.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool as the others are facing the road and maybe noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Dorothy,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for recommending us to other guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our place. Indeed Puerto de la Cruz is different from the south area and especially the Teide Mar is a quiet relaxing place to stay, especially with its beautiful garden. Perhaps you may want to stay with us again as well. Me and my team would be happy about it. Meanwhile thank you for having been our guests this time.
José Cruz,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We wanted a quiet restful holiday and for most of the time that's what we had. The 2 days of drilling and hammering in the apartment next door was upsetting. The hotel was clean and basic. Self catering was a challenge with no kettle, toaster or microwave and only two hob cooking facility with no oven. The gardens and pool area were lovely and plenty of sunbeds. The watchful eye of the pool staff made you feel you were back at school and I did feel the British were not as welcome as others. Cleaning lady was lovely always had a smile and greeting unlike other staff members. We met 3 lovely British ladies at the end of our stay and were entertained by Augustus and his activities. Puerto de la cruz is beautiful but would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Julia,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that some of the issues did not meet your approval. However as first thing we want to point out that in no way British guests are not welcome. All our guests are the same , no matter which nationalities. Indeed our studios only have a small kitchenette, and we do not advertise that they are with different devices. However, if guests ask the reception for kettle, if there is availability, our team can provide one. As for the neighbour apartment, we understand that it was a privately owned apartment. Perhaps you should have asked the reception for a room change. Our team is there to help our guests and they do it with pleasure.
We regret once more that we did not meet in full your expectation and should you change your mind we would of course be more than happy to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel pretty much what I expected for 3 stars. However self catering facilities were poor, no toaster, oven or microwave! Very clean & housekeepers were lovely. More info about the hotel in the room would have been useful, e.g. hire of tv remote Wi-Fi etc...
Wi-Fi not free as stated when booking! Never ate in the restaurant as the food looked awful & other guests complained about it.
Rules at pool were ridiculous! No lilos, no call games, don't make to much noise, don't splash too much, don't eat or drink, don't use an ashtray instead use a plastic cup with water, DON'T HAVE ANY FUN!
However this depended on your nationality as rules were bent if you were Spanish! Constantly watched by pool staff which made us & other guests feel uncomfortable. Not suitable for families! Would not stay here again!

Room Tip: No air con or fans so pack a portable one!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank lauraaN6413BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We are pleased that we surpassed in some aspects your expectations. Indeed, we only have a small kitchenette and in our description we do not advertise that we offer oven, microwave and toaster. Certainly you must have been mislead about the Wifi, because we do not advertise that it is free As for the pool rules, we would like to point out that these rules have to be followed, not only due to security reasons, but also as a respect towards other guests. Obviously, these rules are applicable for all guests, no matter which nationalities.
We regret though that you did not feel comfortable, because certainly it is our aim to make our guests´holiday as comfortable as possible.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here for the last week in July. 6 of us in total (2 x rooms of 3). The rooms felt a bit cramped at times but i think that was more to do with the 3 of us being in the one room than the size of the room. All in all it was an enjoyable stay the majority of the staff are very helpful and the food and drink on the the premises is great. The WiFi is not included in the room price it is 11 per device (max 2 devices) for the week. we had very good reception on our balcony and the pool area but it was very slow in the room. Our room did not have a kettle or toaster but we asked at reception and they happily supplied us with one. The safe was an additional cost as was the remote. The room had a small fridge and a two ring hob but no oven or microwave. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning lady was lovely. Could do with an extra towel or two but maybe that was because we had 3 in our room. All in all an enjoyable stay. The area itself is quite enough with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Its about €3.50 for a taxi down to the main plaza (near McDonalds) and plenty of availability of taxi's the majority are very friendly. The majority of the "adventure" things to do ( jet ski/ whale watching/ party boats) are in the South of the island but its a bus trip or taxi away ( 1hour 30mins / 2hours) .

Room Tip: Rooms looking out onto the pool are less private on the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. Me and my team are happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Actually the rooms only have a small kitchenette so larger kitchen devices are not offered, but our reception always can provide our guests with a kettle if available. The remote controller for TV is only with a deposit. Puerto de la Cruz is also great for adventure things to do, like surfing, trekking etc. but perhaps a bit different from the activities in the South. In turn, Puerto de la Cruz offers a lot of local flair with nice small bars and restaurants. Thank you for having been our guests. It would would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Direcotr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews