We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$98
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$114
US$106
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tigaiga(Puerto de la Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
50
147
108
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
147
108
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovecloser to the beachfilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote controlgood size
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stays as a solo traveller for a last minute break, half board. The apartment was lovely, clean and the balcony spacious. It's a good base but if you have mobility difficulties the walk down to the main port would be tough, either around 250 stairs or a steepish hill. The breakfast good, evening meal is a buffet style with hot plates so the hot food looks like it's drying out as you would anticipate. Would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests . We are pleased to read that you were quite happy with the stay and that you liked our facilities and above all that you would would not mind to stay with us again. We take of course into account your comments. Indeed, our property is located in La Paz area and going downtown it can be done via stairs or road. However, taxis are very cheap and nearby there is also a public bus stop. Our team would be happy to welcome you again. Meanwhile thank you for your visit this time.
José Cruz,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Due to other commitments, my wife and I were just looking for somewhere for a 5 night break in the sun.
Having looked around we found this place with flights that fitted our availability through Teletext Holidays.

On arrival, we had some issues checking in regarding payment not been made, but the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful whilst we waited 2 1/2 hrs for it to be sorted.

We only booked basic self catering and were in room 108 on the ground floor to the front. Despite this we slept well, not too noisy.

The room was large, with a decent size living area, 2 single beds (which we pushed together easily), an ok bathroom, although a bit tired and a small basic kitchen area. The kitchen area has 2 electric hobs and a large fridge, but doesn't have a kettle or a toaster/grill. We were able to cope fine though as everything worked well.

There are a number of positives to this hotel:
Friendly staff
Nice and cheap (value for money)
Excellent pool
Large rooms
Safe (cost and deposit required)

There are some slight negatives however:
No kettle
No fan or air con in room
We had some cockroaches (didn't bother us, but may bother some)
Decoration a little tiered and some damaged areas, see photos.

We didn't eat at the hotel, we either ate out or cooked. There is a small supermarket next door and a larger one about 200yds up the road. There is a bar with pool tables and it was reasonable prices.

As said, the pool is good although the loungers aren't adjustable and there are no parasols available (position yourselves near the trees for shade) it is large and a good depth.

The location of the hotel is high above the centre of Puerto De La Cruz and it is quite a steep walk/steps down to the town. There are however many restaurants nearby. Puerto De La Cruz is also about 1 1/2 hours by coach from Tenerife south Airport.

All in all this was just what we needed for our short break. We got slightly more than expected for the money we paid, so if you want a cheap break and somewhere to just get your head down, this is a good place to base yourself.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bexy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review and above all for having been our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked on the whole our place. We take of course into account your comments. Just to point out that apart from the normal studios there is also the possibility to book a renovated junior suite room type. La Paz area is very nice for shopping, nice restaurants and bars. Downtown can be reached either over stairs or street, but taxis are really cheap and worthwhile. There is also a nearby bus stop. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again, whenever you decide to stay with us.
Meanwhile thank you once more for your visit this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

It was our second stay. This year we came for 4 weeks again. Our room was on the 6th floor, pool view (overviewing both Teide Mar and the ocean), with a very big balcony.
We chose Teide Mar again because of a great garden, great location in a quiet residential La Paz and price.
The only disadvantage was the heat in our room (a top floor). Also water in the pool could be a bit warmer.
Sometimes we had meals in the hotel restaurant: breakfast at 6 euros, dinner 11 euros, suffcient choice of food.
Rooms cleaned 5 times a week (no cleaning service on Wednesday and Sunday), clean, basic but functional. All staff helpful and nice.
We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 79Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that this has been already your second stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Yes, the hotel has a great location and of course our subtropical large garden area is quite a bonus for our our guests. We thank you for choosing the Coral Teide Mar for your stay in Tenerife and as said it will be a pleasure for me and my team to welcome you soon for the third time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

A friend and myself have just stayed here for a week self catering and enjoyed it very much. We had a junior suite overlooking the pool and found it clean and comfortable. There was maid service every day except Wednesdays and Sunday with clean sheets and towels provided. There was a small kitchenette with most things you needed although we didn't cook a main meal in the evening as there are plenty of restaurants and bars around, but great for breakfasts and lunches as we like to be able to please ourselves. There is buffet breakfast and dinner available downstairs in the restaurant if required, we didn't eat there so I can't comment on standards but it looked nice. The staff were helpful and pleasant so overall very good. The only downside was no air con and it's not mentioned in the info so I presumed it had, on arrival I was concerned but after talking to staff was reasured that in the north and as we were on the fourth floor we could leave the balcony door open and it would be fine and indeed it was no problem. The area is very green, litter free and a lovely quiet place to stay so I would recommend it if your looking to relax.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool as the others are facing the road and maybe noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Dorothy,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for recommending us to other guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our place. Indeed Puerto de la Cruz is different from the south area and especially the Teide Mar is a quiet relaxing place to stay, especially with its beautiful garden. Perhaps you may want to stay with us again as well. Me and my team would be happy about it. Meanwhile thank you for having been our guests this time.
José Cruz,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We wanted a quiet restful holiday and for most of the time that's what we had. The 2 days of drilling and hammering in the apartment next door was upsetting. The hotel was clean and basic. Self catering was a challenge with no kettle, toaster or microwave and only two hob cooking facility with no oven. The gardens and pool area were lovely and plenty of sunbeds. The watchful eye of the pool staff made you feel you were back at school and I did feel the British were not as welcome as others. Cleaning lady was lovely always had a smile and greeting unlike other staff members. We met 3 lovely British ladies at the end of our stay and were entertained by Augustus and his activities. Puerto de la cruz is beautiful but would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Julia,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that some of the issues did not meet your approval. However as first thing we want to point out that in no way British guests are not welcome. All our guests are the same , no matter which nationalities. Indeed our studios only have a small kitchenette, and we do not advertise that they are with different devices. However, if guests ask the reception for kettle, if there is availability, our team can provide one. As for the neighbour apartment, we understand that it was a privately owned apartment. Perhaps you should have asked the reception for a room change. Our team is there to help our guests and they do it with pleasure.
We regret once more that we did not meet in full your expectation and should you change your mind we would of course be more than happy to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews