We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos RF Bambi(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Turquesa Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$114
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartments Pez Azul(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Teneguia(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Tenerife Ving(Puerto de la Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
51
148
108
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
148
108
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovesized poolfilter coffee machinestandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote controlgood sizecleaning servicefrying panmain town
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I was transferred to this hotel after the one I had planned on was closed on arrival without telling me. The fact that I can still write and say it is quite good for the price I paid I think says a lot.

I was room only with a simple apartment room. Cooking is via a two ring stove so limits on the types of meals. Spent a lot of time on the balcony. Basic and comfortable furniture.

The main negative with the room was that whilst it had a sea view it also faced the road and this mean that is was noisy. Whether from revellers going home or the bin men in the early morning.

Would consider if I was visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thank you ever so much for having been our guests and for your kind review.
We are pleased that you liked our place. Me and my team would be happy if you would visit us again. Perhaps in this case you book a pool view room. This room type faces the garden and is very quiet, if this is important for you. Thank you once again for your visit and we all would be delighted to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel apartments in a good location in Puerto De la Cruz, close to the beach, the centre and with good transport links. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Comfortable, clean room with a lovely pool view. Room includes everything you could ask for i.e. towels, soap, cutlery, plates, hangers. Pool and grounds kept in a lovely condition, so makes a nice view from the balcony. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Jemma,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and excellent rating, but thank you above all for having been our guests and for recommending us to other travellers. Certainly, me and my team would be happy to welcome you soon again. You are right the Teide Mar has a great location and there are plenty of good transport links if needed. Certainly, our grounds are one of the bonus, due to the large subtropical garden area, with plenty of exotic trees and flowers. We all would be delighted to have you back again.
Thank you!
José Cruz,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stays as a solo traveller for a last minute break, half board. The apartment was lovely, clean and the balcony spacious. It's a good base but if you have mobility difficulties the walk down to the main port would be tough, either around 250 stairs or a steepish hill. The breakfast good, evening meal is a buffet style with hot plates so the hot food looks like it's drying out as you would anticipate. Would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests . We are pleased to read that you were quite happy with the stay and that you liked our facilities and above all that you would would not mind to stay with us again. We take of course into account your comments. Indeed, our property is located in La Paz area and going downtown it can be done via stairs or road. However, taxis are very cheap and nearby there is also a public bus stop. Our team would be happy to welcome you again. Meanwhile thank you for your visit this time.
José Cruz,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Due to other commitments, my wife and I were just looking for somewhere for a 5 night break in the sun.
Having looked around we found this place with flights that fitted our availability through Teletext Holidays.

On arrival, we had some issues checking in regarding payment not been made, but the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful whilst we waited 2 1/2 hrs for it to be sorted.

We only booked basic self catering and were in room 108 on the ground floor to the front. Despite this we slept well, not too noisy.

The room was large, with a decent size living area, 2 single beds (which we pushed together easily), an ok bathroom, although a bit tired and a small basic kitchen area. The kitchen area has 2 electric hobs and a large fridge, but doesn't have a kettle or a toaster/grill. We were able to cope fine though as everything worked well.

There are a number of positives to this hotel:
Friendly staff
Nice and cheap (value for money)
Excellent pool
Large rooms
Safe (cost and deposit required)

There are some slight negatives however:
No kettle
No fan or air con in room
We had some cockroaches (didn't bother us, but may bother some)
Decoration a little tiered and some damaged areas, see photos.

We didn't eat at the hotel, we either ate out or cooked. There is a small supermarket next door and a larger one about 200yds up the road. There is a bar with pool tables and it was reasonable prices.

As said, the pool is good although the loungers aren't adjustable and there are no parasols available (position yourselves near the trees for shade) it is large and a good depth.

The location of the hotel is high above the centre of Puerto De La Cruz and it is quite a steep walk/steps down to the town. There are however many restaurants nearby. Puerto De La Cruz is also about 1 1/2 hours by coach from Tenerife south Airport.

All in all this was just what we needed for our short break. We got slightly more than expected for the money we paid, so if you want a cheap break and somewhere to just get your head down, this is a good place to base yourself.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bexy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review and above all for having been our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked on the whole our place. We take of course into account your comments. Just to point out that apart from the normal studios there is also the possibility to book a renovated junior suite room type. La Paz area is very nice for shopping, nice restaurants and bars. Downtown can be reached either over stairs or street, but taxis are really cheap and worthwhile. There is also a nearby bus stop. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again, whenever you decide to stay with us.
Meanwhile thank you once more for your visit this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews