We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$145
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$163
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
51
147
108
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
147
108
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovecloser to the beachfilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote controlgood size
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed here for one week self-catering. Cannot fault the place for tidiness and cleanliness. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a ground floor room looking out over the gardens which were magnificent. The gardener is out early each morning (except Sunday) doing his maintenance; watering, collecting leaves, pruning,etc. The rooms are cleaned every day and the replacement bed linen and towels can only be described as pristine.
There appeared to be some maintenance or refurbishment going on while we were there. Parts of the walls in the corridor looked to have been prepared for some re-plastering or painting and some of the skirting boards had been removed. There was also a gentleman visible in some of the rooms touching up some of the paintwork.
The rooms are spacious and well laid out. Everything in the room works.
On the hotel amenities side we didn't use very much as we tended to spend our time walking around the town or on the sea front. There is a restaurant and bar which looked quite good. There is also a pool bar which was well used by those on the loungers. We used the TV which required a 10euro deposit for a remote. We like to watch the news in the morning and evening. Unfortunately, the usual news channels seemed to be the only English channels available since the remainder catered mainly for Spanish or German guests. There is also Wi-Fi which again we didn't used but, I believe, costs 4euros for an access code.
I have one or two very, very, very small gripes. Firstly, our patio door tended to stick on the runners and was quite difficult to open. However, this is nothing a screwdriver and a bit of grease couldn't cure. The electric kettle didn't seem to have an automatic cut-off when boiling so we had to keep a wary eye on it when making a cuppa. Lastly, there was a filter coffee machine in the room which we will never use. I would have much preferred a toaster.
I did see some cockroaches which were quickly dealt with and there were considerably less at the Tiede Mar than some other Canary Island apartments I have stayed at.
All in all this is a lovely place to stay and I would certainly recommend to others and would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear David,
We are sorry for the delay in answering your review. Thank you very much for having taken your time in writing it. Certainly, it will be of help for other travellers. We have of course taken into account your suggestions, because it is our aim to provide the best possible service to our guests. We are thrilled that there were many issues that did meet your approval and of course it will be a pleasure for me and my team to welcome you again, whenever you wish to stay with us. Meanwhile thank you for having been our guests this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

hotel in good area,very pleasant,easy for taxis,buses.lovely bars andsupermarkets.botanical gardens.comfortable shaded pool area.we would certainly visit again.jolly good holiday i recommend this hotel for any age group.very convenient.

Room Tip: we were on third floor facing the road it was good to watch people.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertfeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your kind review which is highly appreciated by me and my team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your place and that we met your approval. Thank you for having been our guests and recommending us to other travellers.
We would be most happy to welcome you again in the future.
José Cruz,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Despite some bad reviews we had a lovely time from 29th sept until 7th oct 2017.
Staff are friendly, food good, we were self catering. Yes you are at the top of the hills. 230 steps to be precise but all in all a nice hotel for a good price. Only downside is the noise on the front road apartments. Get some double glazing in would sort

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear David,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased to read that you had a good time with us. Indeed, our hotel is located in La Paz area and one can reach down town over steps. But taxis are very cheap and also the local buses. Perhaps if you wish to stay with us again, book a pool view room. These rooms are very quiet if you prefer have it like this.
We would be happy to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel is in a lovely quiet location. With lots of shade around the swimming pool. Staff very friendly.Rooms have all you need.Food caters for all tastes. The main resort is down quite a steep hill we called it cardiac hill to come back up but there are plenty of taxis and buses to get you back to the hotel.Mobile phone service not good.Puerto de la crux is a very green area of Tenerife.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Janet,
Than you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests . We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes you are right the hotel is located in La Paz area. Indeed you can take a walk down the hill, but as you say there are plenty of taxis and the taxi fare is extremely cheap. Beside of that there are plenty of small bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Puerto de la Cruz is in the green part of the Island and is a lovely small town, where travellers can get in touch with the local life.
It would be a pleasure for us to have you back again whenever you wish to stay with us.
José Cruz.
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel in a good location in Puerto De la Cruz,Hotel staff very helpful and friendly
, clean room with comfortable furniture, nice pool view from balcony
All round, pool & garden kept in a good condition,
Would come in again
I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Best rooms to pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Peter,
We would like to thank you for your review and excellent rating. Me and my team are happy to read that you have been pleased with your stay with us and that we met your approval. Yes, our garden is a bonus. Thank you for staying with us this time and for recommending us to other travellers. We all would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews