We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
56
154
113
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
154
113
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la paz rooms cleaned times a week small fridge freezer small wall fixed immediately ring stove sized pool standard studio filter coffee machine living area the gardens and pool area pots and pans hotel opposite fantastic pool two twin beds the tv remote control nice bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Just come back from 3 day break. Apartments veey clean. Staff lovely and helpful. Never had evening meal there but breakfast was nice. The plates were very hot and food was steaming. Very peaceful round pool and aimed for the older end . We are 50 but felt comfortable. At the tine we were stopping there were a lot of germans but they were friendly. Would go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christine1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Christine,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and excellent rating. Me and my team are delighted that we met your approval and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again whenever you return to Tenerife.
Meanwhile, we thank you once more for having chosen us for your short break holiday.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It was clean and the staff were very helpful and efficient. The room had had a lick of white paint and the furniture was in good condition, but the bathroom was ready for a complete refurbishment, the kitchen needed a new cooker, and a couple of pictures on the walls would have helped it to feel a bit less like a white prison cell.
The wardrobes had very old sliding doors as had the door to the balcony, which needed some strength to get them open. Our room faced north so got no sun, and was just above the street which was very noisy at times.
We didn't eat here or use the pool so I can't comment on either. The hotel allows guests to bring dogs which weren't particularly a problem to us, but if you have a phobia, allergy, or just don't want dogs in your hotel, then it could be an unexpected problem.
The supermarket is very handy, as are plenty of decent places to eat, and it's on the hill above the main town so it's steep walk back up to the hotel or a taxi.
My opinion - If you just need somewhere to sleep it's fine. If you want somewhere special then look elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank ET58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We have taken good notice of your comments and suggestion, because obviously we want our guests to spend a pleasant holiday with us in all aspects. Just to point out that there is of course the possibility to reserve a pool view room for guests that need full tranquility.
Also to highlight, that the hotel is located in La Paz area, where plenty of restaurants, shops and supermarkets can be found. Downtown can be easily reached by taxi at a quite low fare.
Should you decide to stay with us again, we all would be happy about it.
In the meantime once again thank you for staying with us this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The Teide Mar is a no frills self catering studio apartment. We booked a studio overlooking the swimming pool as we has already read reviews saying that apartments at the front overlook the road and can be quite noisy. The studio was spotlessly clean. The kitchen equipment is very basic. There is no WiFi in the rooms although it is in the reception area. There is a deposit payable for the television remote but there are no television channels in English apart from Sky News but we couldn't get any sound.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Judith,
Thank you very much for your review - We are happy to know that on the whole you had a good time with us. I am though quite surprised at your comment that the WiFi was not working in the room . The WiFi is available in the whole building, therefore also in the room. In this case you should have notified it to the reception, the same for the TV . Our maintenance team would have arranged everything immediately. We apologize for these inconveniences.
Nevertheless, we hope to count again with your visit in the future.
In the meant thank you for having been our guests this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Gladly this is our last full day at these apartments. Every morning we have been woken up by the incessant noise of hammering on the walls of the building. If we had been warned about the noise we would have accepted it, an apology would have been nice.....we understand repairs need to be done at some point. Also woken by the bins at the side of our apartment being emptied and a man hammering in a building again at the side of the apartment.

The room itself is clean and the kitchen area is equipped with all the necessary equipment. Beds are really comfortable. Bathroom good with plenty hot water.

On arrival we noticed that the balcony door wouldn't close, reported it to reception staff who dealt with this immediately, although it is still a struggle to close.

All staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Good location, close to restaurants, shops and places of interest.

Would have given the apartments three stars but for being woken each morning and having to listen to the hammering throughout the day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1964223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Daisy,
We are sorryt to read about the inconveniences you had during your stay . I think you should have notified it to the reception. I am sure that it there would have been any possibility they would have offered you a room change . As for the building work, we do not have any at the moment, and if there are any repairation to be done, works never start early morning, because we respect our guests rest.
Once again we are sorry that we did not fully meet your approval, but as said, I am convinced that our reception staff could have arranged you a room change.
Thank you for your visit this time and perhaps you decide to come and stay with us again despite of all. In this case, we would suggest you to book a pool / garden view room. Thank you once more for staying with us this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from spending new year in this hotel. It was a fabulous hotel.
The hotel was quite contemporary. The rooms were a good size very clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned each day bar Sunday. The pool was a good size and the pool bar was very very cheap. We have never stayed in the north before and people said it wouldn’t be as warm.
The weather was 22plus for the duration.
The bars restaurants di not have aBritish theme which we loved. The tourists are predominantly Scandinavian german.
We would definitely go again preferring it to the south and its English feel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank viks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are happy that you had a good time with us and liked our place. Indee, in Winter there many German and Scandinavian guests here. There are though quite a few nice English bars and restaurants down town, which we are sure meet your approval.
Thank you very much once again for having been our guests and should you, despite of all, decide to stay with us again, we would of course be delighted to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews