We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
62
87
62
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
87
62
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Room Tip: very large outside balcony like a small football pitch vey large excellent
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed at the Alta for 6 nights in february 2016. We travelled with our 9 month old baby. At the day of the arrival, the room was dirty. The floor was so dusty our feet were black. The baby crib was great, old, but great and lovely sheets for the baby also. (The cribs were stored on the bottom floor under the stairs, so i hope the crib was cleaned before our son slept in it)
The beds were very uncomfortable, leaving us with sore backs every morning. Our room was at the bottom floor, so we had to take the elevator down with the strollers. There are three elevators, which is nice, but i could barely fit in it with the stroller. There is no chance that anyone could fit a bigger stroller in the elevator than our Graco, so if you're travelling with small children, make sure you don't have to use the elevators.

It is very true that the rooms are big, they are huge actually. The balcony was enormous, and could be made a bit more luxurious with more than just an old dirty table and two plastic chairs.

The sofa was fixed with two-by-fours so that if you didn't sit on the "right place", you sat on a two-by-four. Needless to say, it hurts quite a bit when you accidentally instead of sitting down on a soft sofa, sit on a hard plank.

The kitchen was ok equipped. The fryingpan was ruined before, so we had to buy a new one the first day.
The rest of the kitchen was terrible! The countertop was moldy! All of it! It was soft and smelled awful. The first night we noticed that there were insects crawling around everywhere in the kitchen, so next day we went to buy bugspray that fixed the problem. When spraying the kitchen, we noticed that the countertop was rotten all the way through the frame. The cabinet under the sink smelled awful because of the black mold. I feel terrible afterwards for staying there with he baby and not storming out immediately after noticing the mold.

After the first couple of days the cleaner changed and it was amazing! She really did clean! The floors were really clean and the room smelled clean. A special thank you for the cleaner!

The location is perfect, especially when travelling with kids. There is a shoppingmall right across the street with a Mercadona, where we could buy everything we needed.

The receptionists were friendly!

The parking cost 5€/day. Parking lot nr.1 is for executive rooms and very spacious. We drove a Seat Leon, parked in the second parking lot and found it extremely narrow and tight. It is a good parking lot but narrow, so if you have a big car, make sure that the person driving to the parking lot, is the more experienced driver.

Anyway, although the room did not reach up to our standards, we are a couple that make the best of it. The city is lovely and calm, so perfect for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Excellent location in a nice town close to a fantastic pool area and.nice shopping and restaurants. Skip playa de las americas and go to puerto de la cruz and you will get hotels for less than half the price.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank acke_and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

The best thing about these apartments is the central Location. I wouldn't stay here again. The receptionist was friendly and the check in fast and the apartment was clean. Unfortunately the apartment was in dire need of updating everything was old and the beds were very uncomfortable we stayed for three days and didn't get a wink of sleep!! We returned home from what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend completely wrecked tired. The pool area was small and basic. The worst was the extremely unfriendly waitress in the breakfast room, she gave us dirty looks as we walked in 15 minutes before it was due to finish, the buffet hadn't been replenished the was only a few bits of bread no juices or eggs I looked at the waitress who was standing behind the bar chatting to a man drinking coffee to see if she could help but I was given a blank stare back, so we all walked out only then did she move and that was so she could give us a right good dirty scowl!! We had a lovely cooked breakfast in the very charming cafe Royal down the road!! Update your rooms and hire friendly staff that will do their job!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Just returned from a week's stay and these are just a few of our complaints:-
Disgusting cigarette burnt furnishings
Dirty stained beds
No clean bed linen
Barely sufficient hot water (had to wait 2 hours after each shower)
No restaurant open except for breakfast
No bar open
Miserable staff apart from one young girl 'Monica'
This place needs closing down asap

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews