We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
17
35
63
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
63
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationport areacity centrebars and restaurantscarnaval
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Pelinor is situated in the port area of Santa Cruz de Tenerife on a tree-lined pedestrian thoroughfare. It is reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and helpful. You can get breakfast but there are so many bars and cafes in the area serving early morning food. You would be well-advised to get out and see the town. The market of Nuestra Señora de Africa is worth a visit any morning except Sunday. Actually Sunday might be the best day to head over because there is a massive flea market selling everything you could imagine, from dogs to doughnuts, old stamps to Russian sailor uniforms.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, as far as I know.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed for 7 nights in Santa Cruz/ Hotel Pelinor. Beds were just mattresses placed on wooden frames, very small pillows, no towels changed within a week, poor breakfast, no balcony at my room :( There is a plus for location :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Hgiiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is satisfactory. It can be much better, but for that price it can be said that it is ok. In the center of Santa Cruz. Ratings: location 5, kindness of staff 5, services 4, breakfast 4, cleanliness 4, wifi 2. There are 3 buildings Adonis, Pelinor, Plaza and Capital. They are all in a similar range. The rooms are smaller but functional. There are also bigger apartments. Overall rating from 1 to 5 for the hotel is 3.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We totally loved our spot at Hotel Pelinor for Carnaval 2017. The entire party took place in front, behind, and beside our hotel and we could enjoy the music and fun from our porch as well. The staff was SO SUPER friendly and we had a large room with all the amenities you would need. Yes the elevators and layout was odd, but that just added to the fun.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Positives:

The staff were so very friendly, welcoming and professional in dealing with my complaint about the room being interior, dark and having a view of the ancient lifts.

Negatives:

Where do I start?! The room was dark and dingy; the view and background noise was of the ancient lifts going up and down; the blankets were dirty; the bed didn't seem strong enough to hold a grown adult; the wardrobe was grubby; the bedside lamp was nearby, but you had to get out of the bed to reach the switch. The room had not been properly dusted (in particular, the trellis headboard).

The bathroom was outdated: the toilet flushed gushingly, but took very little waste with it. There was an electrical socket right next to the sink: a splash in the wrong direction and you're in trouble!

The staff were kind enough to move me to another room the day after I arrived (when one became available) and I do appreciate their excellent customer service. Nevertheless, the second room wasn't much better. It had a lot of natural light, but the small window would not close and, therefore a lot of noise from the street came in.

After my initial complaint about the room, I couldn't be bothered to complain about the rest of the issues and spend my two days in Santa Cruz dealing with them.

I will not be returning to Hotel Pelinor.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews