We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
17
35
63
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
63
32
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The staff were excellent and very helpful. Great position near the water front and plenty good eating places.only one to miss is the indian restaurant. Only gripe was the beds are not very comfortable.but hotel very clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I stayed for 7 nights in the hotel. I was in Santa Cruz for the marathon event and it almost felt like staying at the start/finish line. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff. The rooms were average but for the right price. Since I am only using the room for sleeping purposes, there was no problem for me. If a person is used to a five star treatment, I can only advice to look for another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th floor. There is a terrace
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcelG1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Pelinor is situated in the port area of Santa Cruz de Tenerife on a tree-lined pedestrian thoroughfare. It is reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and helpful. You can get breakfast but there are so many bars and cafes in the area serving early morning food. You would be well-advised to get out and see the town. The market of Nuestra Señora de Africa is worth a visit any morning except Sunday. Actually Sunday might be the best day to head over because there is a massive flea market selling everything you could imagine, from dogs to doughnuts, old stamps to Russian sailor uniforms.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, as far as I know.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed for 7 nights in Santa Cruz/ Hotel Pelinor. Beds were just mattresses placed on wooden frames, very small pillows, no towels changed within a week, poor breakfast, no balcony at my room :( There is a plus for location :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Hgiiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is satisfactory. It can be much better, but for that price it can be said that it is ok. In the center of Santa Cruz. Ratings: location 5, kindness of staff 5, services 4, breakfast 4, cleanliness 4, wifi 2. There are 3 buildings Adonis, Pelinor, Plaza and Capital. They are all in a similar range. The rooms are smaller but functional. There are also bigger apartments. Overall rating from 1 to 5 for the hotel is 3.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pedjaspasojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews