We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowzer”
Review of Teide By Night

Teide By Night
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Teide by Night is a registered trademark owned by Elegant Excursions SLU. Before you leave your review and share your experience online, make sure you joined the real Teide by Night; We do not operate with telescopes, no dinner in wine yards, not operating with the cable car. We offer our Teide by Night in one language per coach, romantic sunset with chilled cava and our dinner at our restaurant in the National Park.. We explain the stars and constellations with a laser pointer. Thank you for checking first and we look forward to your review.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this to anyone thinking about it...mind blowing...you will.never enjoy an excursion more than this one...

Thank ben l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie V, Gerente at Teide By Night, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review, you made our day!!!! Thank you for joining us and for your recommendation. Kind regards, Teide by Night team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"course meal"
in 78 reviews
"hot chocolate"
in 50 reviews
"pork"
in 50 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 75 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 43 reviews
"national park"
in 71 reviews
"milky way"
in 48 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 27 reviews
"shooting stars"
in 26 reviews
"warm clothes"
in 22 reviews
"soup"
in 19 reviews
"laser pointer"
in 23 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 28 reviews
"the bus"
in 54 reviews
"pick ups"
in 21 reviews
"star gaze"
in 16 reviews
"amazing sunset"
in 16 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie V, Gerente at Teide By Night, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was a superb tour. Be sure to book this tour (early as it quickly fills up) and not one of the ‘copycat’ versions. Our guide was Dario and our driver was Marcus.
This tour is clearly well managed with some very slick organisation around the timing of stops, dinner and sunset. Pickup at 16:00 was from a nearby hotel and slightly late in the rush-hour traffic but that wasn’t a problem. When the pickup was completed we headed off for the Teide National Park with a running informative commentary mixed with some pleasant humour from Dario. Part way up to the Park we had a ‘technical’ stop to acclimatise to the altitude, which provided an opportunity to purchase a drink or snack; these drinks/snacks are not included in the tour price. We stopped in the Park for photographs and went up a path from where the scale of the old magma chamber could be appreciated. Dinner was a masterpiece of organisation. There were well over 200 to be catered for in just over an hour but the food arrived swiftly and the quality was surprisingly good. There were 3 bottles of wine per table of 8 and the option for other beverages instead. After the 3 course meal and coffee there was time to look around the souvenir shop before heading to a vantage point to observe the clouds below us and the sunset with a glass of sparkling wine in our hands. Following sunset it was back to the restaurant for a final drink before heading to a viewing point to be educated on the stars and constellations by Dario. After a mind boggling amount of information we boarded the bus for the return journey with some relaxing music. We arrived back at our pickup point at 00:30.
There are blankets available on the coach but it’s worth taking some warm clothing for the sunset and star viewing. Good shoes are also recommended for the short walks on the volcanic terrain. Take a bottle of water too as you need to keep properly hydrated at altitude.

Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie V, Gerente at Teide By Night, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Wow, thank you ever so much for this amazing and very detailed review, your words put a big smile on our face. We are so happy to read you totally enjoyed the official starlight Teide by Night and that our team took so good care of you, this is really important to us. Our team are our real stars and your comments will make them shine even more.
We are very thankful for your recommendation, highly appreciate it. Thank you again for joining us, kind regards Teide by Night team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie V, Gerente at Teide By Night, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to do this trip on our wedding anniversary - it was so much more than we anticipated. Although it was €85pp it was so worth it! We got picked up at a designated spot at 3.15pm and after a few more pick ups we were on the way. Now Tenerife is a volcanic island and Mount Teide is the highest point at 7,000 ft above sea level. And therefore the clouds obscure the top frequently. I have to name Fernando the starlight guide who was so informative not in a boring way but with lots of amusing comments! Really made the passengers laugh! Marcus was the driver and considering the uphill drive he was very considerate and it was a very comfortable drive. He also doubled up as a photographer and waiter! They made lots of 'Kodak' stops to take pictures on the way up as well as a 'bathroom break'. We travelled through the Natural Park and The National Park (Protected) with differing plants going through both. We stopped for a meal at 7pm and what a delicious surprise that was - several bottles of wine on the table, our 3-course meal included pumpkin, potato & carrot soup, Pork fillet with, dauphinois potatoes, mushrooms, courgette & carrots. For dessert we had like a chocolate bombe with a mouse filling and chocolate cream on the side. Altogether very pleasant indeed. We then made a short 10 minute drive to where we would view the sunset above the clouds - Marcus & Fernando handed out glasses of cava to celebrate this most wonderful of memorable sights. We then travelled back to the restaurant for another drink and to wait until the sky had gone completely dark. We then travelled up another 10 minutes to see the stars and how bright were there. This is where Fernando was in his element and with his laser beam showed us all how to identify the constellations that were visible. There is a widespread light pollution ban throughout Tenerife but specifically at this height. The stars were magical. Eventually we set off back down the mountainside to our various hotels. We reached ours by 01.30am. See what I mean about the price being value for money. A thoroughly enjoyable trip and one I would highly recommend.

Thank Layzeedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie V, Gerente at Teide By Night, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much for your great review and also for taking the time to write it, we ourselfs couldn´t have done a better job!! We feel very proud of our team reading your comments and are delighted how much you enjoyed Teide by Night. Thank you for your recommendation, we highly appreciate it. Again happy anniversary !!! Kind regards, Teide by Night team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teide By Night also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Teide National Park, Tenerife
 

Been to Teide By Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing