We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bones but tired”
Review of Hotel Abaceria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Abaceria
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel sits at the top of the city, with spectacular views from the outdoor space. Its basic, with few amenities (restaurant, pool, free wifi, bar). There is no concierge so getting information about the surrounding area, places to go, places to see and even where to buy basic items is not possible. The desk staff is, for the most part, helpful, but also very busy so plan to wait on line unless you're checking out. You can walk to many of the sites but walking back is all uphill. Taxi rates are quite reasonable.
Breakfast is included, varied and plentiful. Dinner is available - local dishes. The bar is open throughout the day for beverages and small dishes until 4p. The food services staff is kind and helpful. The garage is tiny, the spaces are very tight and its almost impossible to park a car in it so best to park it outside.
Housekeeping is a bit lackluster....
There is no information about hotel services in the room and the phone in our room did not work. We did have a balcony and for that we were grateful.

Room Tip: Room 211 is small but has a balcony; shaded in the afternoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmoChickNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I have only stayed twice in 2016 and 2017 when passing through on route to portugal by car.
Both stays very pleasant. The rooms are clean as is the hotel.
The pool is nice, the staff are friendly and sitting out on the patio with a few drinks in evening overlooking Toledo and watching the sun go down is nice way to spend the evening. I have not had the breakfast but it all looked good.
If you book book it with breakfast maybe cheaper than paying after.
It is ideal if your a biker too who is traveling across this region as they also have a garage under the hotel, i was able to park my car and so it was nice and cool as it was 45 degress outside this part of spain can get very hot. The hotel is nicely hidden away with great views, very clean, friendly staff not massive hotel it has a nice feel to it, my family and friends who was traveling down all said was their favorite hotel on route and hence why we ended back up again in 2017 - so with a very low price its great value. The location is not in the middle of Toledo town (and to be honest i think its better for not being as its so peaceful) you can walk to the town if you like walking but imagine a taxi be like 5 euros (but dont take my word for it) its a 2 min drive. Toledo itself is great so a good place to visit in evening lots of places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out the front or the sides with balcony, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Love it, fantastic value, great pool (despite the snake incident!). Friendly staff, amazing views. The bar needs investment but for the price this was superb. Easy walk into town and 6 euros for a taxi back from the other side of town,

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We had a very relax stay in this hotel. It's a 40min walk to the center or 10min with taxi (+-6€). Taxi from the trainstation to the hotel (8€). Very nice and helpful staff, beautiful and peaceful location. Loved the pool area. Breakfast is basic but correct. We would recomand this hotel and would like to thank the staff who were also speaking english without a problem.(price/quality = top!) Try the restaurant hierbabuena in the near area (10min walk) much better than all the restaurants in the center of Toledo and it has a nice terrace to sit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FrankSche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

It was the best hotel we stayed in while visiting Spain. You can say that rooms are a bit dated, but we didn't mind, because we weren't spending much of the time there anyway and it wasn't that bad. Breakfast and service was great, but the views and the pool were amazing! It could be a bit closer to the city, but the view was worth the walk! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janeli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.9 km away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#12 of 44 in Toledo
1,062 reviews
1.2 km away
Eurico Hotel
Eurico Hotel
#31 of 44 in Toledo
317 reviews
0.5 km away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#20 of 44 in Toledo
349 reviews
3.5 km away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.8 km away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abaceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abaceria

Address: Camino Pontezuelas 8, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: S$125 - S$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abaceria 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abaceria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaceria Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing