We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked into greatness!”
Review of Norte Gastrobar

Norte Gastrobar
Ranked #10 of 472 Restaurants in Burgos
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Description: Norte Gastrobar was born in May 2017 in the heart of the historic city of Burgos. Our aim is to combine a quality and casual cuisine in one place while unleashing all the different facets of a bar, cane, vermouth, wine, drinks and cocktails. Customer service is our main obligation and we have been concerned with getting our facilities to enjoy both good music and a pleasant time on our outdoor terrace.
Restaurant details
Description: Norte Gastrobar was born in May 2017 in the heart of the historic city of Burgos. Our aim is to combine a quality and casual cuisine in one place while unleashing all the different facets of a bar, cane, vermouth, wine, drinks and cocktails. Customer service is our main obligation and we have been concerned with getting our facilities to enjoy both good music and a pleasant time on our outdoor terrace.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I walked into here on a rainy night. Great beer and wine the food is something else and so so tasty. The chocolate, olive oil and salt desert is probably the best desert that both of us have ever tried and a really new idea and completely different.

All that aside, the owner Manuel and his staff are fantastic. They really made us feel welcome the whole time and it was such a pleasure meeting them and eating and drinking at their establishment.

We recommend this place to anyone who wants a new cool hip night out with great drinks, food while really fairly priced.

We even asked the owner if he caters for weddings!

Thanks so much guys x

Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTE-Gastrobar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Norte Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks Ben and thanks to the Burgos rain that took you (and your fiancee) to our local. :-)
We see that our chocolate dessert suited you. Great!!
I pass your comments to Manuel and the rest of our team.
Thank you (again) for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon.
We are #GenteDelNORTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTE-Gastrobar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Norte Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTE-Gastrobar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Norte Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTE-Gastrobar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Norte Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTE-Gastrobar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Norte Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norte Gastrobar also viewed

Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 

Been to Norte Gastrobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing