We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
318
826
452
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
826
452
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llacuna metro station hi express rambla del poblenou mercadona supermarket sofa bed free breakfast yellow line two blocks minute walk family room yogurt cold meats around the corner stayed here for nights budget hotel clean hotel restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently for a short trip to Barcelona.
A little further out of the area than i normally stay in but a perfectly adequate location. About a mile walk from Clot Aragon and a little less from Glores and both of these stations give you full access to various areas. Glores metro takes you in a few stops to Catalunya.
Breakfast is a little static but not a big issue.
Room was absolutely fine, spacious comfortable and quiet.
Will consider it for my next trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We chose to stay here due to our IHG membership. Very disappointed in the service received. Had to ask for towels as they didn't replace them even though we followed their directions and left dirty ones on the floor. Never took dirty dishes, etc., nor replaced glasses/cups when used. Breakfast foods left little to be desired at the buffet ~ you couldn't walk up and get a cup of coffee without giving your room number and getting their permission, hot foods often were cold, no variety from day to day. The bar they advertise had very little to offer. We were very disappointed in our hotel. The location is great, though ~ quiet, close to foods and shopping as well as the beach.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello Bonnie S!

Thanks for choosing us for your trip in Barcelona. We also welcome your thoughts.

We're proud of our convenient and fun location, so thanks for your appreciation. I'm very sorry though that the good things about your stay stopped there. I recognize there were issues with your supplies, breakfast, bar, and housekeeping.

This is certainly not how we want you to remember us. I sent you a private message to talk about these more, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Again, thanks for your time! Come and visit us again, so we can provide you with the 5-star experience that so many of our guests have grown fond of.

Safe travels,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very close to city centre,restaurants and super market..Beach is about 20 minuets walk from hotel..clean and comfortable rooms..friendly staff..They can improve on their breakfast menu which is quite monotonous with limited options..A simple three star hotel with a good value for money

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shalinia184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Barcelona and staying in the Holiday Inn was an ideal base for walking to the beach and the metro was only a 5 min walk which takes you direct to the tourist areas. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We would differently use the hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Holiday Inn does what it’s meant to do on the tin. It’s totally unremarkable and fairly sterile. It has a bed and a bathroom which are perfectly fine. If you need a cheap place to sleep, then this is a perfectly decent hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank charlietraveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi charlietraveller1987,

It's a great day at the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - City 22@, thanks for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad to know that our accommodations are adequate to your needs.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I hope you find your way back as soon as your plans bring you again to the area.

Safe travels,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews