We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #76 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Praktik Rambla is a small but very nice hotel. Small rooms, but very modern decoration and nice design, in old rooms.

Very nice location in the best district in Barcelona.

Very good service.

Only negative was the smell of old house in the second room we had.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest

I will investigate the smell you are talking about to sort it out, maybe it was coming from the building right beside, I will check it out.

Sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay, and I am glad you enjoyed our hotel.

Thank you for coming to the Praktik Rambla in your visit to Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,244 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the Praktik Rambla for a romantic weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We loved the hotel's friendly staff, traditional ambiance, high ceilings and decor. We had a beautiful room with a king-sized bed and nice linens, and a nice bathroom with pretty green tiles and a walk-in shower big enough for two. The hotel is in a great part of the city with lots of shops, restaurants and cafes. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast on the terrace of the Forn de Sant Jaume bakery just down the street. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Our only small suggestion would be to have a kettle available in the room for those early morning or post bar cuppas...

Room Tip: We chose a superior room overlooking the street. We loved the view and the balcony. There was some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clairefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in writting the review in Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our hotel so convenient.

The reason why there is no kettle in the rooms is because as we are in the center of the city, the offer of bars around since early in the morning it is so big, but I will thing about your suggestion and thank you for it so we can improve our servie to all our guests.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Praktik Rambla for four nights in February 2012, with my mother; we each had a standard double room, which meant they were inward-facing, but even so they still had natural light and were very spacious. The hotel is 19th-century and very elegant, with lovely mosaic floors and floral carvings on the walls, but the rooms are very modern and the beds big and comfortable. I have to say that I wasn't very keen on the shower, but this was a minor issue. The staff are friendly and helpful and fluent in several languages. There is no breakfast room or restaurant in the hotel, but there is a nice lounge/conservatory where we went to sit and drink a bottle of wine in the evening, and there are plenty of places nearby where you can go for meals - we had breakfast a couple of times at Matamala, a block or so nearer the Placa Catalunya, where you can get a very nice coffee and croissant for €3. The hotel is extremely central, very close to the Catalunya metro station and a few minutes' walk from the Ramblas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Teresa

Thank you very much for your review.

We do offer a buffet breakfast in our restaurant which is right next door to the hotel. As we are a historic building, we cannot change the walls of the hotel so it is necessary to go out and in right thru the next door.

Please don't forget to ask for our breakfast in your next visit.

Thank you again and Regards from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I stayed her for the first half of our honeymoon and could not have been happier. First off, the staff was incredible. He let us check in early after a red eye flight from NYC, gave us a map and showed us all the places we asked about. He literally knew everything. He even gave us a few hours to pay for our room when our debit card wasn't working overseas (had to find an ATM). The room went above our expectations! From what I understand, it is close to impossible to find an "american" sized room in Europe. Well, they have them here! I can't decide if the bathroom or the view from the balcony was better. I am usually not a fan of the Ultra-Modern look that Europe is so fond of right now, but Hotel Prakrik did a fantastic job of combining the old with the new. We really loved this hotel, and for the price, it was well worth it. Hotels down the street are twice this much, and the location is the same. Stay here, you wont regret it. My husband and I still talk about how much we loved this hotel a year later. We really can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view and larger the balconies I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyOhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Madam

Thank you in advance for taking time to write a review about the hotel, specially after almost a year! :)

I am so glad that you still remember your stay in our hotel and also about the staff. We look very carefully to serve all our guests in the best way posible and to give the best service in every single moment to make all our guests stays unforgetable.

I look forward to seeing you again with us in the near future.

Best regards from all The Praktik Rambla Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#68 of 515 in Barcelona
1,546 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#84 of 515 in Barcelona
1,879 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 515 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#97 of 515 in Barcelona
1,025 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#132 of 515 in Barcelona
1,963 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $136 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing