We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barcelona Rooms 294
Ranked #268 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2012

stayed here due to a late flight, was not sold as a hostel but trust me a pig is a pig. To say i hated it is an understatement! Did not seem secure and I was told if the neighbour asks say i am a friend staying with whoever they said. Dodgy does not even begin to describe, didnt sleep on the super high bunk bed touching the ceiling, showered in someone elses pubes I would only recommend this to my boss!

Room Tip: to choose a good room, pay the extra 10 euros and stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurentsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Totally not what we expected in terms of a B&B, the rooms were tiny, the bathroom must have been 2 metres by 0.5 metres. Not enough room in there, you could probably pee into the toilet from the shower whilst someone is brushing their teeth in between. Breakfast area was very small and cramped. Considering the number of people staying at this place.
We had 3 guys staying in this crowded room, which could more be described as a room for one or a couple at best. You simply cannot add an extra bunk bed on top of a double bed and call a small room a 3 bedroom room. We were deceived by what the photos showed us!

Only positives are that the owners were very nice and helpful, but I think they are juggling with too much that they can handle in terms of the number of people staying in a room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stanton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed there in July 2011 with a group of friends.
First night, we arrive and pay (cash) and of course part of the cash we paid mysteriously disappeared while we looked away, so we had to pay even more. the owner stole us our money and gave us the tiniest room i have ever seen in my life. Of course we had nowhere to go as it was late. We have booked an "appartment, with kitchen, space..." but did not get it ...at all!
We have been given a tiny room usually used for 2 persons, and the owners managed to fit all the 6 of us in it. We had a tiny bathroom which has not been cleaned for the 4 days we stayed there. there was no A/C all we had was a small window ...to the elevator, so no air, no sunlight and the noise of the machinery all night and noise of people talking in the morning. Breakfast was horrible.

Thank God the city was nice and we have been able to spend as little time as possible in this room, and we were close to a metro station with direct access to the beach, and we had easy access by foot to places to see.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kareenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

A wonderful city and lovely friendly people I would advise it to anyone who has never been to Barcelona to visit its a fantastic city

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank allans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights (during the week ending the 11th of September). It has a really great location, within walking distance of Placa Catalunya, Sagrada la Familia and Passeig de Gracia, it also has really good bus links. The buses go directly into Placa Catalunya and all the way to the beach! There are also 2 Metro line stations really close-by. The room we stayed in was very clean and had air con. Breakfast was also included, but the hosts also allowed people to take food into rooms which was a nice touch.

Jose and Christina were very very helpful and friendly. They gave us some great tips of where to go, what sites to see and also how to get to the main sites! The atmosphere was very relaxed and peaceful so it felt more like being at home, therefore, it was very comfortable. I do highly recommmend this accomodation and I will be returning to stay here again the next time I visit Barcelona, which will hopefully be sometime soon! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Casa Gracia
Casa Gracia
#26 of 308 in Barcelona
1,364 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#122 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#67 of 736 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Rooms 294? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Rooms 294

Address: Roger De Flor 294, bajos 2, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $57 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BARCELONA ROOMS 294 B&B is a small, but well situated, centric, clean, economic alternative for lodging in BARCELONA, for young people who travel on a budget. Our Rooms are small, simple (not much decoration) but well equipped. We have single, double, triple and quadruple rooms all with the possibility to add 1 - 2 extra beds for an additional cost. There are bunk beds in all rooms, some with a double bed under and a single above, others with only single beds. We are open to meet the needs of our clients and we always try to accommodate you in the room that best suits your needs (depending on the availability for the moment, of course). All rooms with private bathroom have refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioner and safe. Two of our 5 rooms with shared bathroom (share 2 bathrooms) have the same equipment. The other three have fans and safes. All rooms have access to the common kitchen. TAKE MAXIMUM ADVANCE OF YOUR TIME with our personalized tourist information! SAVE MONEY using our kitchen or the kitchenette in your room (rooms with private bathroom -except individual room that have refrigerator and microwave) or just take your time at breakfast and eat as much as you want to start the day with a satisfied stomach before you start to explore Barcelona and it's uncountable tourist attractions, from which we are just a few steps away!For example; Sagrada Famila 5 min walking, Centre (Paseo de Gracia) 10 min walking, Park Güell 15 min walking, Ramblas and Plaza Cataluña 5 min with metro (Yellow Line (4) Joanic - 3 min walking from B&B) or 10 min by bus 47, Camp Nou football stadium 15 min by bus nr 15, The beach (Barceloneta, Port Olympic, Bogatell, etc.) 7 min by metro L4 or 10 min by bus 45, Montjuic (Miró Museum, Magic Fountains, National Museum of Art, Olympic Park) 20 min by bus 55...SLEEP WELL! Here you can feel totally at home, safe and free to come and go, only respecting the silence at 11 o'clock pm, so all of us can sleep well and wake up refreshed! WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Barcelona Rooms 294 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing