We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$160
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$198
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$191
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$145
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$136
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$221
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$915
US$746
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
9
11
10
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
11
10
10
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

stayed here due to a late flight, was not sold as a hostel but trust me a pig is a pig. To say i hated it is an understatement! Did not seem secure and I was told if the neighbour asks say i am a friend staying with whoever they said. Dodgy does not even begin to describe, didnt sleep on the super high bunk bed touching the ceiling, showered in someone elses pubes I would only recommend this to my boss!

Room Tip: to choose a good room, pay the extra 10 euros and stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurentsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Totally not what we expected in terms of a B&B, the rooms were tiny, the bathroom must have been 2 metres by 0.5 metres. Not enough room in there, you could probably pee into the toilet from the shower whilst someone is brushing their teeth in between. Breakfast area was very small and cramped. Considering the number of people staying at this place.
We had 3 guys staying in this crowded room, which could more be described as a room for one or a couple at best. You simply cannot add an extra bunk bed on top of a double bed and call a small room a 3 bedroom room. We were deceived by what the photos showed us!

Only positives are that the owners were very nice and helpful, but I think they are juggling with too much that they can handle in terms of the number of people staying in a room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stanton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed there in July 2011 with a group of friends.
First night, we arrive and pay (cash) and of course part of the cash we paid mysteriously disappeared while we looked away, so we had to pay even more. the owner stole us our money and gave us the tiniest room i have ever seen in my life. Of course we had nowhere to go as it was late. We have booked an "appartment, with kitchen, space..." but did not get it ...at all!
We have been given a tiny room usually used for 2 persons, and the owners managed to fit all the 6 of us in it. We had a tiny bathroom which has not been cleaned for the 4 days we stayed there. there was no A/C all we had was a small window ...to the elevator, so no air, no sunlight and the noise of the machinery all night and noise of people talking in the morning. Breakfast was horrible.

Thank God the city was nice and we have been able to spend as little time as possible in this room, and we were close to a metro station with direct access to the beach, and we had easy access by foot to places to see.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kareenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

A wonderful city and lovely friendly people I would advise it to anyone who has never been to Barcelona to visit its a fantastic city

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank allans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights (during the week ending the 11th of September). It has a really great location, within walking distance of Placa Catalunya, Sagrada la Familia and Passeig de Gracia, it also has really good bus links. The buses go directly into Placa Catalunya and all the way to the beach! There are also 2 Metro line stations really close-by. The room we stayed in was very clean and had air con. Breakfast was also included, but the hosts also allowed people to take food into rooms which was a nice touch.

Jose and Christina were very very helpful and friendly. They gave us some great tips of where to go, what sites to see and also how to get to the main sites! The atmosphere was very relaxed and peaceful so it felt more like being at home, therefore, it was very comfortable. I do highly recommmend this accomodation and I will be returning to stay here again the next time I visit Barcelona, which will hopefully be sometime soon! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews