We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$159
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$741
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
9
11
10
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
11
10
10
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The hosts were super friendly and helpful, room was very clean and had all the commodities we needed. Location was perfect as it was easy to get to and on a quiet street rather than in the middle of tourists area. Better than expected!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank danielae907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Way overpriced compared to plenty of other AirBnB options for a the same price. €65 for a tiny room with no windows!? Sorry to say, the people are friendly, but was not able to get a refund after I left three days early.
I've stayed in old pensións in Barcelona before, and based on the website, thought that I was getting a 2-star room with bath. The room I was first given had no window to the outside at all, only a transom to the hall.
At least the A/C worked, but the room is worth maybe €20 maximum, particularly considering the other available option.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

THIS PLACE SHOULD SHUT DOWN
We would never advice anyone to stay in this place. There are many better hotels at the same or even better rate. I think we were cheated. It was not even cheap, ofcourse the amenities inside was very cheap. Very cramped place with things lying all over the room.
There was a kitchen with about 2 square feet with just enough space for a hot plate and a fridge underneath. There was only one plug I assume for Kettle, Microwave and hot plate.
I only tried to start the hot plate once and there was a blackout.
If you are close to 5 feet 5 inches you may not be able to sit on the toilet seat. There was not even a place to keep a bottle of handwash which was balanced on a tiny wash basin.
AC drain condensate drained through a plastic box placed on the floor and kept ticking throughout the night. There could also be a possibility of legionella bacteria’s growing due to stagnant water. The 1st night it was very cold and the 2nd & 3rd night it was hot and temp could not be adjusted. The only on/off switch was broken & we had to push our finger in a hole to stop or start. I assume the temperature control remote was in a safe locker with the landlord or possibly lost.
Window curtains were terrible. This room was as extension of the loft and the windows were like ventilators touching the floor.
There was a large hole on one of the wall that was covered and filled with some rags.
There was a small folding table with no space to open.
There were cracks on the walls and ceilings.
Finally I got no guidance of any sort from the owner. In fact they did not ask me any proof of identity which I think should have been illegal and makes it unsafe to stay in such places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stanly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent location, close to the center of Barcelona, walking distance from Sagrada Familia, close to metro stations. On the other hand the room was average, very small, not much space, very basic furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked the place mainly for the cheap price while a bit concerned with the limited space as mentioned by some reviewers here on tripadvisor. However, as we reached the nice, little apartment block on roger de flor, we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly and accommodating hosts of the hotel. Our double room had a nice, clean toilet in it which was a huge plus. The room itself was really roomy and we even had a little kitchen to ourselves to make a little supper a night when we were hungry. Everything else was great, too good to be true for the cheap price. Sagrada Familia was just a few blocks away, a few nice restaurants in the area as recommended by the host. Definitely recommend this place for people looking for a cheap, clean room to stay in while exploring Barcelona!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trang_dang1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews