We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

La Fonda del Port Olimpic
Reserve with
La Fonda del Port Olimpic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,298 of 10,733 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$13 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service was the best we had all trip. Their dinner special was amazingly well priced. We had 4 starters for the two of us. When we didnt like the boiled shrimp with the heads still on we didnt complain, tried one each and didnt eat the rest and they brought us more shrimp a different way on the house- was very sweet. We had an amazing view of the yacht club! Dinner was over cooked and dry but still yummy- we had salmon and lamb (lamb should be medium rare and it was well done). Wine was excellent. They even gave us a second bottle for free when a table beside us never touched it. Dessert and shot for free on the house. Plus ones that came with our dinner special and all for 56€.

Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a recommendation to come to this restaurant for the best paella. We walked from the Indigo hotel. When we got there we got greeted very nicely and got a table outside. We ordered a grilled octopus arm and a sea food paella for two. Both dishes were extremely good and delicious. We had a bottle of white wine with our meal. I highly recommended this restaurant.

Thank CarlosJuarez1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Fonda del Port Olimpic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your excellent opinion and for your appreciation of our paella.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed eating at our restaurant, we make every effort to ensure that everything goes well and that the quality / price of all our dishes is balanced, and that is why we value the opinions of La Fonda on a daily basis.

Best regards and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came to La Fona for a nice paella as it was recommended. Our waiter wasn’t super friendly which kills the vibe. We had the tomato and mozerlla salad for entree with boiled muscles and then the mixed paella for main which we shared. We had bread bought to our table with some olives which at no time were we told we would be required to pay for that if we ate it( it was only 3euros but it’s the fact they should tell there customers) also with the paella we thought the pricing on the menu was for 1 paella however we were charged that price x2 we two people were eating it, this is very misleading for customers and to be honest a rip off! The paella was good but I’ve defiantly eaten way nicer food for half the cost. Probably wouldn’t come back here or recommended to anyone.

Thank mkay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is now known as Casa Sanchez. Great value for money, great location, easy to find. The waitors were efficient and friendly and our waiter, Emilio from Malaga was particularly attentive and fast on his legs. We chose the set menu. As soon as we sat down, bread and olives were presented. We could then choose 4 tapas. These were generous in size. A good choice of mains with plenty of fish on the menu. A dessert, and jug of sangria also included. Sangria was surprisingly good, plenty of it unlike the jugs that are mainly fruit ice and lemonade that you get on La Rambla. Emilia also presented us with 2 rounds of complimentary liquers and almond cakes. We were well and truly stuffed. The staff work hard here and there is good teamwork. Thank you guys!

Thank kiwibird5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’re having a few days away in Barcelona and we decided to go for a walk and dinner in the port. I have to say the place we decided to have dinner at was very disappointing! We sat at the upper level tables, rather the ones close to the boats; the waiter got our food wrong twice, we requested on one of our mains not to have peppers on potatoes (due to food intolerance) and he completely disregarded our request. Then, the paella was completely unremarkable. Needless to say, I won’t go again

Thank Eaelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Fonda del Port Olimpic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your assessment and we regret your dissatisfaction, we feel that we would not have put it in our knowledge at the time, because at La Fonda we like our customers to be satisfied, so we always try to provide solutions.

Tell you that we have informed all the service staff of this comment to avoid similar situations in the future. If a dish comes with little salt, or any other defect that is not liked by the customer, and communicates with a waiter, your obligation is to address your complaint professionally, if this were not so, you should inform the customer , therefore we remain at your disposal for any clarification, since we will be happy to assist you.

Finally, we say that at La Fonda we work with quality products and that is why we are recognized in Barcelona as a reference restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fonda del Port Olimpic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Fonda del Port Olimpic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing