We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for beach and bars, clean well equipped apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ciutadella Park Apartments
Ranked #449 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were met at the apartments by Vicki who showed us our two x two bed apartments and ran through the 'rules' and took a damage deposit.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and included a full size hairdryer, towels, good equipped kitchen, dish cloth, dishwasher tablets, toilet roll and a fabulous nespresso coffee maker and pods a la George clooney. In our apartment we had one twin/ double and the room room had bunk beds which were plenty big enough. There is a strict no noise policy after 10pm as noise travels through the buildings.

Location was good too. 15 min walk from the beach and 15 min walk to the Marina metro station. Marina serviced the line L4 which took you direct to stations near la ramblas. We bought a ten journey ticket for 9.95 euros and kept passing the ticket back (we were in a group of 8). Be careful on the metro though, two friends were near victims of pick pocketing even though we were very mindful of our bags. This happened during the day wore bags across the body. Be careful!

There are super markets close by to the apartment so easy to pick up essentials and extra toilet roll! The port Olympic area and beach have plenty of lovely restaurants, bars and cafes.

A great location if you like the beach side of the city but everywhere else really accessible too.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_mariediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2015

8 of us stayed in two apartments for a long weekend. The apartments had good facilities with a separate kitchen with oven, microwave, fridge, and toaster etc. The apartments also had free Wi-Fi.

Generally the apartment was basic but very clean and the beds very comfortable. The second room had bunk beds which was slightly unusual but they were more than adequate for adults. The only mirror was in the bathroom which made getting ready a little difficult but not a big problem. The apartments has a quiet policy after 10pm, so noise had to be kept to a minimum after this time. As we were out every evening this wasn't a problem for us but might be worth noting for large groups who want to get together late into the evening. There is no reception or cleaning services during the stay.

Location was very good for Port Olympic and the beach. It was too far to walk to Las Rambla but two metro stops were very close and within a 10 minute walk. A direct line can take you to the top of Las Rambla in less than 10 minutes.

Overall a great apartment for the price and suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kasperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We had a great experience in Barcelona in these apartment. The apartment we had was recently renovated, it was very clean, the kitchen, the bathroom the rooms... More than we expected. If we come back to Barcelona, which I hope, we will stay in these apartments!

Room Tip: We had an apartment in the top of the building. Very very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryho2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Lovely location next to Villa Olimpica within easy reach of restaurants and shops and other main attractions. We met the staff at Boutique B&B. They were frendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable for 4 adults. Wifi ok, nice terrace, modern. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

12 of us hired two apartments for 3 nights in May 2013. The apartments were disgusting. The walls were scuffed, the sofa was covered in dirt and dust. The kitchens were disgusting and there was mould in bathrooms. Very worn down and need money spent on them!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joejoe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Ciudadela
La Ciudadela
#249 of 515 in Barcelona
272 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#238 of 515 in Barcelona
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#166 of 515 in Barcelona
2,505 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#243 of 515 in Barcelona
1,314 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 515 in Barcelona
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciutadella Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciutadella Park Apartments

Address: Joan de Austria, 51, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $179 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ciutadella Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing