We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciutadella Park Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$290
US$279
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$219
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$181
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
4
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

8 of us stayed in two apartments for a long weekend. The apartments had good facilities with a separate kitchen with oven, microwave, fridge, and toaster etc. The apartments also had free Wi-Fi.

Generally the apartment was basic but very clean and the beds very comfortable. The second room had bunk beds which was slightly unusual but they were more than adequate for adults. The only mirror was in the bathroom which made getting ready a little difficult but not a big problem. The apartments has a quiet policy after 10pm, so noise had to be kept to a minimum after this time. As we were out every evening this wasn't a problem for us but might be worth noting for large groups who want to get together late into the evening. There is no reception or cleaning services during the stay.

Location was very good for Port Olympic and the beach. It was too far to walk to Las Rambla but two metro stops were very close and within a 10 minute walk. A direct line can take you to the top of Las Rambla in less than 10 minutes.

Overall a great apartment for the price and suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kasperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We had a great experience in Barcelona in these apartment. The apartment we had was recently renovated, it was very clean, the kitchen, the bathroom the rooms... More than we expected. If we come back to Barcelona, which I hope, we will stay in these apartments!

Room Tip: We had an apartment in the top of the building. Very very sunny
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryho2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Lovely location next to Villa Olimpica within easy reach of restaurants and shops and other main attractions. We met the staff at Boutique B&B. They were frendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable for 4 adults. Wifi ok, nice terrace, modern. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

12 of us hired two apartments for 3 nights in May 2013. The apartments were disgusting. The walls were scuffed, the sofa was covered in dirt and dust. The kitchens were disgusting and there was mould in bathrooms. Very worn down and need money spent on them!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joejoe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

In the booking contract, it is stated that keys can be claimed 24/24. The reality is different: Keys can only be claimed from the receptionist from 9am. On top of it, the receptionist was late and we could not access our keys before 2pm!

Initially we had booked the apartment "Villaroel" However, due to its flooding (according to the receptionist) we were allocated the apartment "Ciutadella". Unfortunately for us, the former residents had still not vacated the place and the police had to be called...

The attendant of the agency "bed&breakfast" (where we got the keys) told us that the apartment would be cleaned up so that we could drop our stuff there. However, when we got there, we realized it still had to be cleaned.  Bedding, food etc ... of the former residents were still there. The person in charge of cleaning had not used the vacuum cleaner or mop the floor. There were still crumbs and hairs (all types) everywhere. 

Pans were so dirty that it was impossible to consider cooking, plates and cutlery were dirty with food residues. Fortunately for us, sheets and towels were clean. 

Vents were rusted and dirty. The boiler was also rusty and the low plinths of the the bathroom and kitchen were corroded by moisture.

The sofa (which serves as 5th and 6th bed) was stained ...

The view from the kitchen and the living room opens onto a wall and a squat of homeless persons with piles of trash bags and with rats running around in the evening.

The view from the bedroom overlooks a courtyard surrounded by tall buildings. 
The apartment is located 15 mn walk from the metro station Bogatel. The streets are deserted and you feel like you are walking in the Bronx.  Being a family of 5 with young children, we feared for our safety. On top of all that, there is no convenience store to shop for food.

In the entrance hall of the apartment building is written: " this appartment are rented for tourists without the permission of neighbours. This is an illegal activity. Townhall is taking action to regulate it. A coming law , being issued soon, will declarate the situation OUT OF LAW." no surprise that the former residents were removed with the help of the police.
All this for 440 euros / 3 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews