We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Barcelona Sarria(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$265
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$254
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$493
US$398
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,054
833
325
109
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
833
325
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjunior suiteairport buslarge roomtapasrooftop poolreception staffbuffet breakfastcentral locationcity breaksagrada familiametro stopgothic quarterramblasdoormancatalunyacruise
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We have just checked in and the so called last room is stinking so much we could not even enter the room. The manager has promised us a new room tomorrow but please avoid Room 210 if you coming again
This was after pleasant previous visit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yacoob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear YacoobA

First of all we want to thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review.
We regret the problem you had with the smell in the room.......
I hope you will enjoy the new one.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

First time at this hotel as I usually stay around the corner at the NH. The hotel is old and has plenty of charm in a classical style.
I had a room with a separate sitting room, ante room, bedroom and large bathroom with twin wash basins, separate bath and shower.
The check out was slow and antiquated but I suppose in keeping with the vintage. Im more used to checking out on the in house TV system these days but you cant have everything.
Overall the hotel is immaculately clean, well appointed and a superb choice at the heart of Barcelona at the top of Las Ramblas.

Room Tip: I had a corner room (suite) 411
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoddardMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear GoddardMalaga,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your opinion.
We are very glad to know that your stay with us was great.
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards,
Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I really loved this hotel. Great views from our room. Very awesome roof top bar. Even though I did not swim, there was a pool on the roof. Great views from the roof of Sagrada Famiia and all over Barcelona. Do not miss this. Our room was very spacious and immaculate! Great amenities including robes and slippers. We were one long city block from the top of Ramblas. One end of block was great restaurants - outside and inside- other end of block was the fashion street with every single top name storeThe Hotel itself was a classic hotel - not so new and modern that you did not feel you were in Europe! I cannot recommend this enough! Enjoy - we certainly did.

Room Tip: My corner room was a suite so ask for that!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words!
We are very glad to know that you had a very good experience in our Hotel!!!!
I hope wou will visit us again very soon!!!!
Kind regards,
Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
123
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

As soon as we arrived at the Avenida Palace, we were greeted from the taxi where our suitcases were taken from us. We were quickly given our key etc and our bags were taken to our room. The room wasn't a city view, which was disappointing and it was a low room meaning you could hear the metro (wasn't too much much of a problem but woke us up a few times). The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable, however could have been updated. The bathroom was large and bright, the shower was the best shower I've ever had in a hotel!!
We were in Barcelona during the terrors attack and the hotel was the first hotel after the roads were cordoned off, they were extremely accommodating, offering drinks and food to people involved, space for the police, Red Cross and ambulance services.
The pool on the roof is more like a large bath but still good to cool off after a busy day around the city. The roof also has amazing views of the city and the Sagrada Familia. Overall this hotel has an excellent location, close to the tour bus main stop. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving us your opinion about the hotel.

We are glad to know you had a really good experience in our Hotel!!!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.....

Best wishes.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice in the classic style and with lots of charm. With the location next to the Rambla u are close to everything.
The rooms are very different so Can be good and bad depending where they place u. Only thing missing in the room is a coffee maschine
The breakfast was big and very good - really good!
Good hotel but a bit expensive but that is the price for being located close to the centre
Thanks for the stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank am200276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your opinion.
We are very glad to know that you had a very good experience in our Hotel
We look forward to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards,
Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews